Menu ☰

Collector Car Newsletter

instagram icon twitter icon facebook icon search bar icon
car-of-the-year-group-2015.jpg

2021: A Year In Review

Vote for Car of the Year!

Welcome to Cars-On-Line's Year in Review for 2021 where we take a moment to reflect on what we've experienced this past year. Each December, Cars-On-Line.com publishes its Year In Review for our newsletter readers, and FacebookTwitter, and Instagram followers. Join us in recapping some of the most memorable classic cars and collector car events we brought to you in 2021.

Back again in 2021 is the popuar COL Car of the Year poll! This is where you, our readers, vote on which car you think deserves to be named as our CAR of the YEAR on the internet. We'll reveal the winner in our last newsletter of 2021! Click here to vote now.

Vote for Car of the YearEach of the cars pictured below with this icon are candidates for CAR of the YEAR. Click here to vote for your favorite. You can follow the voting in the newsletter each week. Let's get started!

January 2021
xxx
1971 Plymouth Hemi Cuda

Show More twirly-arrow

As January burst onto the calendar pages, right off the bat we had a 1971 Plymouth Hemi Cuda listed in the Cars-On-Line.com Mopar Section online. The OE level restoration was judged by David Wise, noted Mopar expert and historian. To win OE Gold Certification a car must be restored to the exact way it was when it rolled off the assembly line back in the day. This just might be one of the best ones out there. All of this car's numbers match, according to the ad copy. It comes with two 100 percent intact factory broadcast sheets that are in beautiful condition. It was our featured news story in the Cars-On-Line newsletter the second week in January.

Vote for Car-of-the-Year 2021If you would like to vote for this car in our COL readers' poll click the icon to the left. Then select the car you would like to vote for and scroll down to the bottom of the page and click the word "Vote" so that your vote will count.

xxx
1969 COPO Camaro 427

Show More twirly-arrow

By the middle of the month, this rare black 1969 COPO Camaro 427 was listed for sale by Legendary Motorcar Company, one of the premier collector car dealers in our Cars-On-Line Dealer Network. After being our featured story in the Cars-On-Line newsletter that week, Legendary notified us that it was SOLD. Not only was it a Tuxedo black COPO, but it was described as an "exacting concours quality restoration." It was ordered from the factory as an L71 427/425 hp super car with the famous M-22 Rock Crusher 4-speed. It was the first of a number of COPO Camaros that crossed our newsletter pages this year. 

xxx
1968 AMC AMX

Show More twirly-arrow

We may have had hundreds of American Motors muscle cars for sale on the pages of Cars-On-Line this year. But a very special 1968 AMC AMX was listed by MS Classic Cars out of their shop in Seekonk, Massachusetts during January.  Marc Shiliro of MS Classic Cars nicknamed it "The Famous AMX" because he said it was the best one out there. It has had national attention and also has the provenance of a great American muscle car. It took the Junior Gold Award at the American Motors Owners Association Nationals. Other honors followed including a Powerblock TV show where it was featured in 2010, and the 2011 Baton Rouge Concours D'Elegance where it won People's Choice and was spotted by guest host Jay Leno. He later featured it in a video on his website for Jay Leno's Garage. Click here to view a video presentation by MS Classic Cars. 

Here are some of the special cars that SOLD in January:

verticle spring
xxx

1966 Shelby GT350

Very clean, well cared for example from Santa Cruz, CA

verticle spring
xxx

1968 Camaro Pro Street

With a rowdy small block, ladder bars, subframe tied.

verticle spring
xxx

1967 Buick GS 400

Sold because Arizona seller used a video to feature his muscle car.

verticle spring
xxx

1965 Shelby Cobra

Indigo Blue metallic, has full 4" tube frame, reworked 390 ci V8

verticle spring
xxx

1932 Ford 3-Window Cpe

Colorado collector sells this Coupe, plus two other cars that week.

February 2021
xxx
1955 Chevy Pro Fusion

Show More twirly-arrow

Pro Street Meets Pro Mod ... that's how we introduced the 1955 Chevy Pro Fusion, an unbelievably detailed custom show car that performs like a pro street should. It is a high level custom build that has drawn national attention with feature articles published in Hot Rod Magazine and Street Rodder Magazine. The car was also awarded the prestigious Street Shaker Award and later featured by the Editors of Street Rodder Magazine. It has that stance where all you see from the rear is big rubber and a chute. It was offered for sale in our first Cars-On-Line newsletter in February.

Vote for Car-of-the-Year 2021If you would like to vote for this car in our COL readers' poll click the icon to the left. Then select the car you would like to vote for and scroll down to the bottom of the page and click the word "Vote" so that your vote will count. 

xxx
LS6 Chevelle Convertible

Show More twirly-arrow

Another unbelievable find was being offered for sale by Legendary Motorcar Company in February. These are so rare. They listed a 1970 Chevelle SS LS6 454/450 Convertible. There are thought to be only about 26 of these muscle car convertibles left today. Yet Legendary Motorcar Company had one of them for sale the second week in February. Not for long though. They had a SOLD sign across the page soon after this one was featured on the pages of the Cars-On-Line newsletter in February. Because it comes with a build sheet and its GM of Canada documentation, we know the exact options it came with. It was a rare opportunity to see a truly authentic original classic big block muscle car. You can still see the high resolution photos at the link above. 

Vote for Car-of-the-Year 2021If you would like to vote for this car in our COL readers' poll click the icon to the left. Then select the car you would like to vote for and scroll down to the bottom of the page and click the word "Vote" so that your vote will count.

xxx
Lakeland Winter Auction

Show More twirly-arrow

Our Facebook fans will probably remember all those "auction watching" parties we hosted on our Facebook page this year. The first one began in February when we covered the action at the Lakeland Winter Auction, February 19-20, 2021. The auction was held at the Sun 'N Fun Expo in Lakeland, Florida and was "powered" by Carlisle Auctions. Click here to review the auction and see some of the prices classic cars were selling for back then. With no Barrett-Jackson Auction because of COVID last January, there was a lot of pent up interest in a collector car auction you could actually attend in person. The message we came away with was "The collector car market is alive and well."

xxx
GAA Winter Classic Auction

Show More twirly-arrow

The very next week we were at the GAA Winter Classic Auction in Greensboro, North Carolina where we saw Elvis' 1967 GMC Pickup from his Circle G Ranch sell for $80,000. It was one of over 600 vehicles that they ran through the auction that weekend, February 25-27, 2021. Our Facebook readers were treated to a vibrant discussion about the top cars that went through the auction. The top sale was a 2017 Ford GT in the No. 2 Lemans victory livery. Click here to view the story we did in our ClassiCarNews blog. 

xxx
1948 Chevrolet Aerosedan

Show More twirly-arrow

We've never seen a fat fendered 1940's classic car done to this extent. This 1948 Chevrolet Aerosedan show car is probably the best one we've ever seen. It was listed by a private party collector from Elkhart Lake, Wisconsin. The Aerosedan is a true Pro Street with a back half. But its top level show car attitude is unmistakable. The Pro Street race theme is evident, but the elegant, smooth lines are like none you've ever seen before. It has Aerospace front and rear wheel brakes. It is equipped with an Accuair Air Ride Management system with Ridetech Double Adjustable Shocks. It is definitely a one-of-a-kind. It was the featured story in the final newsletter in February 2021. We found out later that it was SOLD. 

Here are some of the special cars that SOLD in February:

verticle spring
xxx

1933 Willys Pro Street

Pat from Davenport, IA like the response he got on his Pro Street.

verticle spring
xxx

1955 Ford Victoria

Illinois man sells his classic Kustom in just two weeks.

verticle spring
xxx

1966 Chevy Nova SS

"Love this site," says a Minnesota collector. "Sold in 2 weeks."

verticle spring
xxx

1963 Chevy Nova SS

Arizona man says he sold his convertible in "just a few days."

verticle spring
xxx

1965 Plymouth Race Car

Indiana man sells, calls COL "the best overall website" out there.

verticle spring
xxx

1932 Highboy Roadster

California man says he sold his Roadster to the "fifth caller."

verticle spring
xxx

1966 Chevy Nova L79

Jack from Kansas only advertised a few days and marked it SOLD.

March 2021
1969 Baldwin-Motion Camaro 427
1969 Baldwin-Motion Camaro 427

Show More twirly-arrow

Is this the rarest, real deal Motion Camaro in existence? We were excited to see this 1969 Baldwin-Motion Camaro 427 joinng the Cars On Line marketplace in March. It's the only Phase III Motion Camaro built with Chevrolet's Dusk Blue finish from the factory. Performance item on this rare beast include "Superbite" shocks, "ET" traction bars, Inglewood wheels, a Sun Super Tach, and more. It boasts heavy documentation as well, making it one of the finest collector cars to grace Cars On Line over the last year.

Vote for Car-of-the-Year 2021If you would like to vote for this car in our COL readers' poll click the icon to the left. Then select the car you would like to vote for and scroll down to the bottom of the page and click the word "Vote" so that your vote will count.

1970 Mercury Cougar Eliminator 428CJ
1970 Mercury Cougar Eliminator 428CJ

Show More twirly-arrow

Every photo of this 1970 Mercury Cougar Eliminator 428CJ is worth your time. The restoration took two years to complete and the result is this magazine feature Eliminator listed for sale by RK Motors. They told us it was one of only 59 equipped with Competition Green/Black Houndstooth aesthetics. It also had a Merc-O-Matic 3-speed automatic transmission. It sold and the new owner, wherever they are, must be loving this one.

1967 Lamborghini 400GT
1967 Lamborghini 400GT

Show More twirly-arrow

Recently popularized in a wide release motion picture, the feud between Enzo Ferrari and Ferrucio Lamborghini once again stirred up love for elegant sports cars like this 1967 Lamborghini 400GT. The ad photos for this beauty caught our attention, and someone else's too judging by the sold sign it wears now. Powered with a 3.9L V12 engine, it wasn't going to sit still for long.

Here are some of the special cars that SOLD in March:

verticle spring
1940 Ford Super Deluxe Woody Wagon

1940 Ford Super Deluxe Woody Wagon

Ford flathead V8. Banjo steering wheel.

verticle spring
1962 Chevy Biscayne

1962 Chevy Biscayne

New tan interior. High dollar resto.

verticle spring
1973 Pontiac Trans Am

1973 Pontiac Trans Am

Rebuilt 455 with aluminum heads. New susp.

verticle spring
1970 Dodge Challenger R/T

1970 Dodge Challenger R/T

Work done professionally by seller.

verticle spring
xxx

1967 Corvette 427 Coupe

Lynndale Blue. Now with a 454/440 hp.

April 2021
1972 Hurst Oldsmobile Pace Car Convertible
1972 Hurst Oldsmobile Pace Car Convertible

Show More twirly-arrow

The Indianapolis 500 is cemented in the cultural memories of multiple generations and car enthusiasts have a special way to connect to the automotive event with cars like this 1972 Hurst Oldsmobile Pace Car Convertible. These promotional cars were issued to Oldsmobile dealers and this particular one is one of only 130 convertible pace cars produced by Hurst that in its year. It came to us from Ideal Classic Cars of Venice, Florida, but it could be anywhere now. It sold in 2021.

1969 Mercury Cyclone CJ
1969 Mercury Cyclone CJ

Show More twirly-arrow

"This is what muscle cars are all about," was our take awy when this 1969 Mercury Cyclone CJ was featured in one of April's newsletters. The Dark Aqua Metallic grabbed the eye, but if you were lucky enough to be the one behind the wheel, you'd get to feel the big 428 CJ rumble to life! Documentation included a Deluxe Marti Report. Of the 2,175 Cyclone CJ's produced in 1969, only 260 had the R Code 428 Cobra Jet. This is one of them.

Vote for Car-of-the-Year 2021If you would like to vote for this car in our COL readers' poll click the icon to the left. Then select the car you would like to vote for and scroll down to the bottom of the page and click the word "Vote" so that your vote will count.

Carlisle Spring Auction
Carlisle Spring Auction

Show More twirly-arrow

Cars On Line readers who wanted to be part of the action got their chance with the Carlisle Spring Auction. The event took place April 22-23 at the Carlisle Fairgrounds and marked somewhat a return to form after a year of pandemic concessions. Show goers enjoyed no only the auction, but an expanse of vendors and automotive goodies at the swap meet as well.

1939 Packard 1703 Super Eight Convertible Coupe
1939 Packard 1703 Super Eight Convertible Coupe

Show More twirly-arrow

Car historians believe only eight or nine Packard conversions left "Dutch" Darrin's Coach Works in 1939, and few of them were Super Eights. Could this 1939 Packard 1703 Super Eight Convertible Coupe be one of them? Specialty Sales Classics of Fairfield, California brought this one to our attention in April, telling us it's an incredible stock survivor with proven curb appeal. No doubt!

Here are some of the special cars that SOLD in April:

verticle spring
1934 Ford 5-Window Coupe

1934 Ford 5-Window Coupe

All steel. Older resto.

verticle spring
2013 Boss 302 Mustang

2013 Boss 302 Mustang

School Bus Yellow. Mint cond. 400 miles.

verticle spring
1957 Chevy Pickup

1957 Chevy Pickup

No rust. Diamond Plate truck bed.

verticle spring
1964 Dodge 330

1964 Dodge 330

New Mopar 426 Max Wedge.

verticle spring
1951 Ford Convertible

1951 Ford Convertible

Solid body. Good paint. Good top.

verticle spring
1955 Chevy Bel Air

1955 Chevy Bel Air

Marina Blue. 327 V8.

May 2021
1967 Ferrari 330 GTS
1967 Ferrari 330 GTS

Show More twirly-arrow

The first week of May brought us this 1967 Ferrari 330 GTS, one of the listings from Gullwing Motor Cars of Astoria, New York. It was matching numbers with Grigio Fumo over Pelle Blue and made for a stunning visual spectacle. A rare one, too, as it's said only 100 were ever made. It sold, of course. It was the 28th car produced in the 330 GTS series by Ferrari. They only made 100 of these spiders (convertibles).

Vote for Car-of-the-Year 2021If you would like to vote for this car in our COL readers' poll click the icon to the left. Then select the car you would like to vote for and scroll down to the bottom of the page and click the word "Vote" so that your vote will count.

xxx
1970 Rebel Machine

Show More twirly-arrow

AMC's fastest car ever tore through the pages of the Cars On Line Newsletter in mid-May. The detailed restoration played well in the ad photographs, well enough to earn this 1970 Rebel Machine a good response on our Facebook page. Soon after it was featured in the newsletter the private party seller put a SOLD sign in his ad. The Rebel Machine could run 14.44 in the quarter-mile at 104 mph, taking it from 0-60 in a blistering 6.4 seconds.

Vote for Car-of-the-Year 2021If you would like to vote for this car in our COL readers' poll click the icon to the left. Then select the car you would like to vote for and scroll down to the bottom of the page and click the word "Vote" so that your vote will count.

xxx
1957 Ford Thunderbird E-Bird

Show More twirly-arrow

A lot happened in the year 1957, and one of those things was this 1957 Ford Thunderbird E-Bird. It entered the listings by way of Ellingson Motorcars of Rogers, Minnesota. This icon of the hobby is one of only 1,499 made and comes with a 312 CID V8, dual 4BBL 270 hp engine and Ford-O-Matic. According to their listing, it's still for sale. It's worth a look!

Here are some of the special cars that SOLD in May:

verticle spring
1970 Chevy C10 Custom Pickup

1970 Chevy C10 Custom Pickup

Turned to COL where it SOLD!

verticle spring
2007 Shelby GT/CS

2007 Shelby GT/CS

Factory Supercharged.

verticle spring
1979 Lincoln Mark V

1979 Lincoln Mark V

Special Apricot Metallic paint.

June 2021
xxx
1969 Camaro ZRS

Show More twirly-arrow

The 1969 Camaro ZRS Pro Touring was the first Camero to ever make it to the Great 8 at the Detroit Autorama. This 1969 Camaro ZRS Custom Pro Touring appeared in one of the June editions of the Cars On Line Newsletter and earned some attention thanks to a video listing by MGM Classic Cars detailing the star studded build crew. It SOLD soon after.

1968 Dodge Dart GTS 383
1968 Dodge Dart GTS 383

Show More twirly-arrow

A rare find for today's classic car market–this 1968 Dodge Dart GTS 383–appeared for sale in July courtesy of Fast Lane Classic Cars in St. Charles, Missouri. The storied past of the GTS put celebrated icon Mr. Norm against the conventionally held beliefs of the Chrysler big wigs and the rest is history.

1957 Oldsmobile 98 Starfire Convertible
1957 Oldsmobile 98 Starfire Convertible

Show More twirly-arrow

The Starfire 98 was way ahead of its time, but was it the best classic Oldsmobile of all time? The question is maybe best left for garage scholars to debate. What we do know is that when this 1957 Oldsmobile 98 Starfire Convertible appeared in the listings thanks to Rock Solid Motorsports of Elkhart, Indiana, we had to take a closer look. This is the car that lured Lee Petty away from Plymouth to run NASCAR in an Oldsmobile in 1957. It has the J-2 tri-carb setup from the factory. It made this car so fast that NASCAR had to ban it. This car was marked SOLD after it was featured in the COL newsletter.

Vote for Car-of-the-Year 2021If you would like to vote for this car in our COL readers' poll click the icon to the left. Then select the car you would like to vote for and scroll down to the bottom of the page and click the word "Vote" so that your vote will count.

MSRA Back To The 50’s Weekend
MSRA Back To The 50’s Weekend

Show More twirly-arrow

We had the pleasure of bringing the 50's back for at least one weekend in mid June. The Minnesota Street Rod Association's Back to the 50's Weekend took place at the Minnesota State Fairgrounds. It had good music, good gears, and we caught some of it in video. See it here!

Here are some of the special cars that SOLD in June:

verticle spring
1938 Dodge Street Rod

1938 Dodge Street Rod

SOLD with an updated Run-Til-Sold ad.

verticle spring
1939 Chevrolet Master 85

1939 Chevrolet Master 85

Just 45k actual miles.

verticle spring
1964 Dodge Polara

1964 Dodge Polara

"Your site worked great!"

verticle spring
1960 Plymouth Fury Convertible

1960 Plymouth Fury Convt

SOLD in six days with a SLIDE SHOW

verticle spring
1957 Chevrolet Bel Air 2-Dr Hardtop

1957 Chevrolet Bel Air 2-Dr Hardtop

"Second time I've sold one."

July 2021
1928 Stutz BB Boattail Speedster
1928 Stutz BB Boattail Speedster

Show More twirly-arrow

As a racing phenomenon of its time, we had to take note of this 1928 Stutz BB Boattail Speedster when it joined the ranks of collector cars for sale in early July. In addition to the pedigree, this car features several Art Deco details, including a “Ra” sun god hood ornament and an elaborate Egyptian design on the instrument cluster.

1940 Lincoln Zephyr Convertible Coupe
1940 Lincoln Zephyr Convertible Coupe

Show More twirly-arrow

The upscale nature of the 1940 Lincoln Zephyr Convertible Coupe was quite literally designed to impress. Only about 700 were hand crafted with features like the dual waterfall grilles. This one is in black with a canvas top and red leather interior, making it a decidedly striking entry into the collector car market and one of the most notable features of the July Cars On Line Newsletters.

Vote for Car-of-the-Year 2021If you would like to vote for this car in our COL readers' poll click the icon to the left. Then select the car you would like to vote for and scroll down to the bottom of the page and click the word "Vote" so that your vote will count.

2021 Iola Car Show & Swap Meet
2021 Iola Car Show & Swap Meet

Show More twirly-arrow

"The last bastion of Americana." The 2021 Iola Car Show made Iola, Wisconsin home for thousands of attendees and show cars in July. They boast 4,000 swap spaces, 700 car corral spaces, and 1,600 camp sites for show goers to make an entire weekend out of their treasured hobby. The return to Iola was a resounding success in 2021, but get ready, 2022 marks the show's 50th Anniversary!

GAA Classic Summer Auction 2021
GAA Classic Summer Auction 2021

Show More twirly-arrow

The GAA Classic Auction Summer Edition 2021 delivered three days of pulse pounding auction action from July 22nd to the 24th in Greensboro, North Carolina. They reported a 91-percent sell through rate! This Tuxedo Black 1970 Chevelle SS LS6 454 with white stripes commanded a $250,000 price tag at hammer fall on Saturday. See Cars On Line's summary of the event here!

1957 Chevrolet Bel Air Fuelie Convertible
1957 Chevrolet Bel Air Fuelie Convertible

Show More twirly-arrow

We can always rely on a 1957 Chevrolet Bel Air Fuelie Convertible like this one to be a consistently popular entry into the collector car market, and for good reason. The 1957 Chevy is an American icon, a tried and true classic that will stand forever in the annals of history as the quintessential American classic car. R&R Classic Cars of Val Caron, Ontario, Canada listed this one for sale late July, telling us it shows as new with a laser straight body and a host of popular features.

Vote for Car-of-the-Year 2021If you would like to vote for this car in our COL readers' poll click the icon to the left. Then select the car you would like to vote for and scroll down to the bottom of the page and click the word "Vote" so that your vote will count.

Here are some of the special cars that SOLD in July:

verticle spring
2007 Benzino Roadster

2007 Benzino Roadster

Major showcar. First Place winner.

verticle spring
1940 Ford Coupe

1940 Ford Coupe

All steel. 302 Roller cam motor.

verticle spring
1968 Camaro

1968 Camaro

New "ZZ427" GM Performance crate eng. SLIDE SHOW

verticle spring
1970 Dodge Challenger Convertible

1970 Dodge Challenger Convt

Pistol Grip 4-spd. Plum Crazy.

August 2021
2021 NSRA Street Rod Nationals
2021 NSRA Street Rod Nationals

Show More twirly-arrow

Cars On Line readers joined us in Louisville, Kentucky in the first week of August for the 2021 NSRA Street Rod Nationals. The event brought some of the finest builders and a host of glamorous hot rods to the state for a truly incredible show. Make sure you take a look at the photos from the event on ClassiCar News!

1969 Pontiac Trans Am
1969 Pontiac Trans Am

Show More twirly-arrow

Pontiac failed to properly hype the arrival of their Trans Am line and orders were sparse in the beginning, making a 1969 Pontiac Trans Am like this one something special. Legendary Motorcar Company listed this one for sale mid-August and noted it's one of only 520 built with a 4-speed manual transmission.

1965 Double Digit Shelby GT350
1965 "Double Digit" Shelby GT350

Show More twirly-arrow

Legendary Motorcar Company had a second notable entry for the collector car market in August, this 1965 "Double Digit" Shelby GT350. It earns the moniker "Double Digit" or "Two Digit" for being among the first Shelby Mustangs produced by Shelby American. This one SOLD but perhaps we'll see another sometime in 2022! We can dream.

Here are some of the special cars that SOLD in August:

verticle spring
1955 Chevy Bel Air Hardtop

1955 Chevy Bel Air Hardtop

Multiple show winner. 350. 3-spd.

verticle spring
1968 Dodge Charger

1968 Dodge Charger

Mostly matching #s. SLIDE SHOW

September 2021
1954 Dodge Royal 500
1954 Dodge Royal 500

Show More twirly-arrow

In the first newsletter in September we featured a 1954 Dodge Royal 500 which got its name for being the Indianapolis 500 Pace Car that year. Chrysler wanted to highlight that something different was happening at Dodge. They were crossing over from a post-war lethargy into a performance car era that would change the world. This Dodge Royal 500 was the revolutionary achievement that signaled Dodge was fresh and new. This 1954 Dodge Royal 500 Convertible pace car edition was offered for sale for the first time by a private party collector from Oregon. He says it remains unrestored and original, although the engine and transmission have been refurbished. A comprehensive history is available to read at our MyDreamCar.online blog page.

Fall Auburn Auction 2021
Fall Auburn Auction 2021

Show More twirly-arrow

It is a long honored tradition to hold the Fall Auburn Auction during the Auburn-Cord-Duesenberg Festival in Auburn, Indiana. The huge 4-day auction was held again this year from September 2-5, 2021 amid the festivities of Auburns yearly ACD Festival. This is a giant undertaking by the little city of Auburn which was once the home to one of the great historic automotive companies in America. The auction is put on by RM Auctions, a division of RM Sotheby's. As you can imagine it is an extraordinary experience and should be on your bucket list. Click here to review our story on the Fall Auburn Auction 2021. You'll see the top cars sold and the prices they sold for.

1925 Nash Advanced Six
1925 Nash Advanced Six

Show More twirly-arrow

One of the more interesting stories we did htis year was on a 1925 Nash Advanced Six Touring Car listed by a Michigan auto broker. They say it has been refurbished and drives very nicely. It exhibits a dry Western body in the photos. The broker says the engine has been rebuilt, and the transmission shifts well. The Interior seating surfaces and dash all show nicely. Doors open and close properly. The underbody is clean and well-sorted. To read the whole story on the emergence of Nash Motors and the part the Advanced Six played in it, you might want to read the article in the MyDreamCar.online blog this week. There is more to the history than meets the eye. This car belongs in a museum.

1970 Boss 429 Mustang
1970 Boss 429 Mustang

Show More twirly-arrow

This year, we realized just how rare it is to see a 1970 Boss 429 Mustang being offered for sale. In past years you would see a 1969 or 1970 example come up for sale a few times a month. But this year this Calypso Coral 1970 Boss 429 Mustang was one of the few that was offered in a public sale. This one was advertised by Legendary Motorcar Company, one of the leading specialty car dealers in the world. The values on these Ford semi-Hemi cars has risen to much they are now more valuable than Hemi Cudas at this point. Legendary Motorcar Company tells us it has undergone a rotisserie restoration. The engine bay shows correctly and is fully detailed with all the production chalk marks, tags and decals. Take a look at all the photos on the ad page.

Vote for Car-of-the-Year 2021If you would like to vote for this car in our COL readers' poll click the icon to the left. Then select the car you would like to vote for and scroll down to the bottom of the page and click the word "Vote" so that your vote will count.

1967 Corvette L71 Convertible
1967 Corvette L71 Convertible

Show More twirly-arrow

As the Corvette became America's sports car its development under the guidance of Zora Duntov seemed to peak in 1967. That 1967 big block Corvette Convertible with the stinger hood is the one every Corvette collector wants to own. So, in the last week of Setptember, we featured this Marlboro Maroon 1967 Corvette L71 Convertible with its 427/435 hp big block motor. Click through to the ad link to view dozens of beautiful high resolution photos. Completely original and unrestored, this 1967 Corvette L71 427/435 Convertible won the 5 Star Bowtie award at the 2021 NCRS National Convention in Palm Springs, California; the coveted Duntov Mark of Excellence Award in 2019 at the NCRS National Convention in Greenville, South Carolina; and many more. Read more on the 1967 L71 Corvettes at our MyDreamCar.online blog page.

Here are some of the special cars that SOLD in September:

verticle spring
1928 Dodge Brothers Sedan

1928 Dodge Brothers Sedan

Melvin told us he highly recommends Cars-On-Line for selling his car.

verticle spring
1932 Ford Hiboy Roadster

1932 Ford Hiboy Roadster

Larry from Two Rivers, WI told us his ad worked "Just fine."

verticle spring
1970 Buick Riviera

1970 Buick Riviera

Illlinois seller says he recommends to his friends to use Cars-On-Line

verticle spring
xxx

1957 Chevy 150 Wagon

New Hampshire seller says, "Cars-On-Line is fantastic!"

October 2021
Rod Riguez
"Rod Riguez"

Show More twirly-arrow

In the first week of October we had this unusual story about a rolling piece of artwork they called "Rod Riquez." It was quite a surprise to find out that an old school hot rodding culture existed in Japan. But in fact this amazing custom fabricated 1930 Ford Model A Hot Rod they call "Rod Riquez" was actually built in Japan and was shown at some of the top hot rod shows there. Who knew? The California owner purchased the car from the builder when he brought it to the states to show it as custom car shows here. The legend lives on. You'll want to follow this link to read the full story in our MyDreamCar.online blog online.

Vote for Car-of-the-Year 2021If you would like to vote for this car in our COL readers' poll click the icon to the left. Then select the car you would like to vote for and scroll down to the bottom of the page and click the word "Vote" so that your vote will count.

1956 Chevrolet Bel Air Nomad
1956 Chevrolet Bel Air Nomad

Show More twirly-arrow

Classic Nomads invoke memories of the California beach culture, car hops on roller skates and bebop music playing on the radio. Its a Baby Boomer thing. So when Carolina Muscle Cars listed this 1956 Chevrolet Bel Air Nomad in October it was no surprise it sold soon after we featured it in the Cars-On-Line newsletter. This one was special because it was so original.  It was restored faithfully to its original look and color with a 265 V8 and an oil bath air cleaner. You will see in the ad photos that the odometer reads 22,233 miles. The tumblers on the odometer are so straight and true that you have to believe.

xxx
1936 Packard Twelve Town Car

Show More twirly-arrow

An historic 1936 Packard Twelve Model 1408 All-Weather Town Car was our featured story in the last newsletter in October. It was surprising to see such an important collector car being offered for sale on the open market. Often these cars are only traded between large collections and tucked away where the general public does not seen them. But this one was listed by Unique Specialty & Classics in Mankato, MInnesota. They did an informative video which you can still view in the MyDreamCar.online blog where we published a full history on this Packard model. It is a good read. Click here to read it now.

Vote for Car-of-the-Year 2021If you would like to vote for this car in our COL readers' poll click the icon to the left. Then select the car you would like to vote for and scroll down to the bottom of the page and click the word "Vote" so that your vote will count.

Here are some of the special cars that SOLD in October:

verticle spring
1963 Plymouth Savoy

1963 Plymouth Savoy

"Love your service. This is the third car I have sold thru Cars-On-Line."

verticle spring
1970 Dodge Challenger R/T

1970 Challenger R/T

"Great website. SOLD quick," said James from Rushville, IN

verticle spring
1973 Dodge Dart Sport

1973 Dodge Dart Sport

"Great way to advertise. Worked for me!" said Florida seller.

verticle spring
1964 Chevelle SS

1964 Chevelle SS

"Popular site. Got a lot of hits," said Fred who SOLD his 1964 Chevelle

verticle spring
1965 Chevelle 300

1965 Chevelle 300

A customer from Culpeper, Virginia sold in one week.

verticle spring
1970 Dodge Challenger R/T

1970 Challenger R/T

"5th Car I SOLD on Cars On Line! Serious buyers use this site!"

November 2021
1936 Packard Eight Roadster
GAA Classic Fall Auction

Show More twirly-arrow

We learned that "blue collar" muscle cars are holding their values as the collector car market is on the upswing. That's what we take away from the recent GAA Classic Fall Auction, held November 4-6, 2021. Cars-On-Line.com hosted an “auction watching party” today on their Facebook page. If you were watching with us on the GAA Classic Auction Live You Tube stream, you saw some interesting sales. Click here to read our wrapup on the big 600 + car sale. You'll see many of the top sales noted in the slider on the auction report page. Look for the prices with each photo. The results were interesting.

1932 Ford Roadster
1932 Ford Roadster

Show More twirly-arrow

In the first newsletter for November, our readers were treated to an interesting account of how a 1932 Ford Roadster made the cover of Hot Rod Magazine, as well as winning the Portland Roadster Show. The esence of an old school hot rod, they say it is powered by a built ’47 Mercury flathead which wa “hopped up” with a Harman & Collins street grind cam, Silvolite pistons, and Edelbrock manifold and heads with a fully balanced ’52 Mercury crank.  It uses a 1939 Ford transmission and 1940 Ford rear end. It was restored under the supervision of hot rod expert Dale Withers during a detailed five-year restoration to its original build spec. Now a trailer queen, they say the owner never drove it on the street after the restoration.

1948 Diamond T
1948 Diamond T

Show More twirly-arrow

They call it the "Cadillac of Trucks." This 1948 Diamond T Model 201 Pickup was posted for sale in the second week of November, and was featured in the newsletter that week. It is being offered by Fast Lane Classic Cars in St Charles, Missouri. They tell us it was restored with just 22 miles put on the truck since the restoration. Note the 16” wheels with Diamond T hubcaps wrapped in Firestone Deluxe whitewall tires. The red paint is termed "beautiful" by the sellers. It comes with its Hercules QXLD3 236 ci inline six cylinder engine and a 4-speed manual transmission. It comes with documentation including photos of the truck before restoration, restoration receipts and Diamond T literature.

xxx
Frankie, the Monster Truck

Show More twirly-arrow

Retro off-road 4X4 trucks have become a hot trend in the classic car market in recent years. Classic Dodge Power Wagons, off road Custom Wranglers and jacked custom monster trucks are seen regularly in our newsletter among the fresh new listings each week. But last month a 1942 Chevrolet 506G Monster Truck they call Frankie (short for Frankenstain) blew all the rest away when it was offered for sale in our Truck Seciton. With a military cab sitting on a later model bobbed deuce-and-a-half chassis, it has Rockwell axels and transfer case, driven by a rebuilt Spicer 6052 five-speed transmission. It was professionally restored and built for show, although it is capable of the most grueling off-road use.

Here are some of the special cars that SOLD in November:

verticle spring
xxx

1968 Chevy Shortbed

A Kansas City man said, "I've sold a lotta' cars through you guys."

verticle spring
1939 Packard Eight Sedan

1939 Packard Eight Sedan

The video helped sell this classic Packard from Michigan.

verticle spring
1970 Chevelle SS

1970 Chevelle SS 396

A Michigan collector sold his Chevelle in just a few days.

verticle spring
xxx

1957 Ford Thunderbird

"I am very happy with Cars-On-Line," said Bill from Connecticut.

verticle spring
xxx

1932 Ford 5-Window Cpe

"Only took a week to sell," a California collector told us.

verticle spring
xxx

1952 Anglia Custom

"The sale couldn't have gone any sweeter," said North Carolina seller.

December 2021
xxx
1961 Chevrolet Impala SS 409

Show More twirly-arrow

When a 1961 Chevrolet Impala SS 409 was listed for sale by USA Hot Cars in San Ramon, California last week, it led to an interesting discussion about what a "Bubble Top" was. Read the article to find out why Chevrolet began to outsell Ford by a wide margin at that pivotal time in automotive history. That big back window ("Bubble Top") was a big factor in Chevrolet's success. A total of 453 Impalas were thought to have the SS package. But USA Hot Cars tells us that this Impala Bubble Top 409 was one of only 142 Super Sport Impalas produced with the 409 motor. That makes it the rarest of the rare.

Vote for Car-of-the-Year 2021If you would like to vote for this car in our COL readers' poll click the icon to the left. Then select the car you would like to vote for and scroll down to the bottom of the page and click the word "Vote" so that your vote will count.

Here are some of the special cars that SOLD in December:

verticle spring
xxx

1933 Chevy 3-Window Cpe

Kevin told us his sold his Coupe and three other cars this week.

verticle spring
1967 Corvette 427/435

1967 Corvette 427/435

"Mark it SOLD," said a Wisconsin collector. "Went to New Hampshire."

Cars On Line's CAR of the YEAR

Back again in 20xx is the Cars One Line.com Car of the Year poll! This is where you, our readers, vote on which car you think deserves to be named the Cars On Line.com CAR OF THE YEAR! We'll reveal the winner in our last newsletter of 2017! Your vote counts, so be sure to click here and vote for your choice.

Thank You

Thanks for reading Cars On Line ads. We really appreciate the community of car enthusiasts who read our website daily to keep up on what's for sale. This newsletter is designed to make your efforts a little easier and give you a shot at the great deals when they first hit our pages.

Click Here to Place an Ad on Cars On Line

Click Here to see the Cars On Line Homepage

For more info, call 1-800-880-5105.

DISCLAIMER: Readers should be aware that the editiorial comments made in this newsletter are strictly the opinion of the author, Larry Kolb. Mr. Kolb offers his editorial opinion of the marketability of these cars based on information provided by the sellers. Neither Mr. Kolb nor Cars On Line.com has seen or inspected these cars. These comments are not to be mistaken for advertising, nor should they be considered an endorsement of any product. They are strictly editorial in nature. Neither Mr. Kolb nor Cars On Line will profit from the sale of any of the cars mentioned here. No warranty of these vehicles is implied or given. It is strongly recommended that anyone interested in the purchase of these vehicles should have them inspected before the sale.

Cars On Line - PO Box 537 - Menomonee Falls, WI 53052-0537