Menu ☰

Collector Car Newsletter

instagram icon twitter icon facebook icon search bar icon
car-of-the-year-group-2015.jpg

2020: A Year In Review

Vote for Car of the Year!

Show More twirly-arrow

Welcome to our 2020: Year In Review where we take a moment to reflect on what we've experienced this past year. Each December, Cars-On-Line.com publishes its Year In Review for our newsletter readers, and Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram followers. In this COVID-19 riddled year, we count our blessings and glory in the fact that we are all here, yet. Thank you, God. Join us in recapping some of the most memorable shows and car listings of the year.

Vote-cars-on-line-car-yearOnce again in 2020 the Cars-One-Line.com team is conducting the Car of the Year poll! This is where you vote on which car deserves the title "CAR of the YEAR." We'll reveal the winner in our last newsletter of 2020. Look for this icon on this year's candidates below or click here to vote now.

January 2020
1966 Ford GT-40
Ford v. Ferrari

Show More twirly-arrow

The year started off with a bang when, right out of the box, Cars-On-Line had the hero car from the Hollywood film Ford v. Ferrari for sale. Classic Car Marketing, one of our Cars-On-Line Network dealers, was selling the car for their client. The James Mangold film recounted the story of how Carroll Shelby and Ken Miles won Lemans in 1966, beating Ford's arch enemy, Ferrari. The GT-40 replica was done in this famous No. 1 livery as it was driven by legendary driver Ken Miles. The GT-40 was built at Rich MacDonald’s Superformance facility in California. Unlike other movie cars, MacDonald’s build included incredible attention to detail for the close-up shots in the movie. It is the car driven by actor Christian Bale for the "beauty shots." Follow this link to read the story in our blog that week.

1970 Plymouth Hemi Cuda Convertible
1954 Dodge Pace Car

Show More twirly-arrow

The story of how Chrysler pulled out all the stops to promote their new Dodge Royal for 1954 is recounted in the second January newsletter, and in our MyDreamCar.online blog. They got the Indianapolis 500 to name the 1954 Dodge Royal Convertible as their Indy Pace Car for that year. It was a promotional coup which paid off big for Dodge. We Be Autos, a classic car broker and a member of the Cars-On-Line Dealer Network, posted the video. It was the first year for the 241 ci Hemi motor. Click here to read the full story on this Indy Pace Car for 1954.

Wherever you see this "Vote" logo, it means the car is in the running as a CAR of the YEAR candidate. Click here to go to our CAR of the YEAR poll where you can vote for your favorites.

xxx
Barrett-Jackson Auction

Show More twirly-arrow

Before COVID, the Barrett-Jackson Auction in Scottsdale started off what would have been the best car show season in a decade. We were there as GM CEO Mary Barra drove onto the stage in the first 2020 Corvette Stingray. And we brought you all the action as NASCAR team owner Rick Hendrick placed the winning bid at $3 million to own No. 001. History was made that day at Westworld where the Barrett-Jackson Auction is held in Scottsdale. It was an exciting week. Click here to read our account of what happened at the Barrett-Jackson Auction in 2020. At this point, everything was pointing to a big year for the collector car hobby.

America's Most Beautiful Roadster
Grand National Roadster Show

Show More twirly-arrow

History was made once again at the 71st Annual Grand National Roadster Show in Pomona, California in 2020. A 1932 Ford Muroc Roadster won the America's Most Beautiful Roadster trophy, one of the most coveted awards in the street rodding hobby. It was one of the original Kugel Highboy roadsters built by Jerry Kugel, and then re-imagined by Squeeg’s Kustoms for the current owner, Monty Belsham of Houston, British Columbia, Canada. Metal fabrication was by Marcel’s Custom Metal. Gabe’s did the custom interior. Follow this link to review the 2020 Grand National Roadster Show. It is the longest running car show in America with deep roots in the American custom car hobby.

Here are some of the special cars that SOLD in January:

verticle spring
1940 Willys Coupe

1940 Willys Coupe

Autorama Great 8 show car, SOLD after January listing.

verticle spring
1969 Boss 429 Mustang

1969 Boss 429 Mustang

Rare Raven Black Boss 429, SOLD

verticle spring
1925 Ford Model TT Chemical Fire Truck

1973 Pontiac Firebird Formula Super Duty

Featured in COL newsletter

verticle spring
1968 Chevelle SS L78

1968 Chevelle SS L78

396-375 hp, listed in the L78 Registry

verticle spring
1969 Camaro Z/28 RS

1969 Camaro Z/28 RS

Matching #s restoration, Gold with black stripes

verticle spring
1970 Plymouth Superbird

1970 Plymouth Superbird

Only 308 produced with a 440, 6-Barrel, 4-spd

February 2020
1967 Ferrari 330 GTC
1967 Ferrari 330 GTC

Show More twirly-arrow

It was a good year for 1960s Ferraris, with high dollar sales proving that there's a competitive market. Gullwing Motor Cars listed this 1967 Ferrari 330 GTC in February and noted the distinguished ownership history and the magical moment it was rediscovered after spending 30 years forgotten in a garage. The new owner got everything they could want in this one.

D/F Code 1957 Ford Thunderbird
D/F Code 1957 Ford Thunderbird

Show More twirly-arrow

Built to promote Ford's Phase One Supercharger Program, the 1957 Ford D/F Thunderbird's unfortunate destiny at the time was to fall into obscurity. Not so anymore. This rare classic is a real gem in today's market, and one of only 15 hand-built for NASCAR that year. It has only 11,484 actual miles and once an AACA Museum piece. See more here.

Detroit Autorama
2020 Detroit Autorama

Show More twirly-arrow

The Detroit Autorama is one of the biggest car hobbyist events of the year, with more than 800 show cars on display. Judges chose only eight to contend for the coveted Ridler Award. But there's something for everybody at this show. From the polish and glam of the upper floor to the unique projects on display below. Click here for Cars On Line's coverage of the 2020 Detroit Autorama!

Here are some of the special cars that SOLD in February:

verticle spring
1939 Ford Roadster

1939 Ford Roadster

Wicked sounding 350 ZZ4. Removable top.

verticle spring
1957 Chevrolet Bel Air Nomad

1957 Chevrolet Bel Air Nomad

Partially restored. Excellent chrome/int.

verticle spring
1955 Chevy Bel Air Custom

1955 Chevy Bel Air Custom

SOLD in only one week!

verticle spring
xxx

1969 Dodge Dart GTS M Code

From an owner of almost 30 years.

verticle spring
1971 Plymouth Hemi Cuda

1971 Plymouth Hemi Cuda

Detailed listing. SLIDE SHOW

verticle spring
1959 Chrysler 300E 2-Dr Hardtop

1959 Chrysler 300E 2-Dr Hardtop

"The Big Brute." Only 550 made.

verticle spring
1970 Boss 302 Mustang

1970 Boss 302 Mustang

Many original and correct parts.

March 2020
1936 Packard Twelve Model 1408 Convertible
1936 Packard Twelve Model 1408 Convertible

Show More twirly-arrow

Packard enthusiasts had a chance to see this 1936 Packard Twelve Model 1408 Convertible at the Packard Centennial Celebration in Warren, Ohio in 1999 and again in March 2020 when it appeared for sale on Cars-On-Line. If it turns up again sometime in the future it will continue to enjoy the distinction as one of just a few Dietrich styled convertible sedans to still survive.

1970 Plymouth Superbird
1970 Plymouth Superbird

Show More twirly-arrow

A private collector in Windsor, Colorado listed this 1970 Plymouth Superbird for sale. It was so nice it earned a featured story in Cars On Line's March newsletters and a detailed blog entry as well. It's a real stunner, with just 29,933 original miles, and a matching numbers 440 Commando motor with Six Pack. Only 716 were made like this! It's one of year's best listings and in the running for CAR of the YEAR.

Click here to go to our CAR of the YEAR poll where you can vote for the Superbird.

xxx
2020 Amelia Island Concours

Show More twirly-arrow

If you want to see some of the finest motorcars in existence, there's nowhere else like the Amelia Island Concours, and this year's show delivered. It showcased cars like a 1929 Duesenberg J-218 Town Limousine, owned by the Lehrman Collection of Florida and a 1973 Porsche 917/30 Can-Am Spyder, owned by Rob Kauffman, of North Carolina. Both took home top awards. See more in the ClassiCar News feature here.

1970 Mercury Cougar Eliminator Boss 302
1970 Mercury Cougar Eliminator Boss 302

Show More twirly-arrow

One of the most interesting stories of the muscle car era is the limited production 1970 Mercury Cougar Eliminator Boss 302, which went almost unnoticed by the buying public at the time. Today it's a highly sought after collector car with some serious punch. And so rare. This one had a great story and an abundance of documentation when it was listed for sale on Cars-On-Line.com in March 2020. It is an historic muscle car which is seldom seen. So it will be one of the candidates for our CAR of the YEAR competition this week.

Click here to go to our CAR of the YEAR poll where you can vote for this car.

Here are some of the special cars that SOLD in March:

verticle spring
xxx

1966 Mustang GT350-Hertz Tribute

Hertz Rent-A-Racer. SLIDE SHOW

verticle spring
xxx

1933 Ford Alloway Speedstarv

"Sweet" polished rack. SLIDE SHOW

verticle spring
xxx

1941 Willys Gasser

Woods & Cook Tribute. SOLD to New Zealand!

verticle spring
1934 Ford Model 40 Deluxe Roadster

1934 Ford Model 40 Deluxe Roadster

1982 AACA National Senior 1st Place.

verticle spring
1970 Pontiac GTO Judge

1970 Pontiac GTO Judge

PHS docs. Palisades Green.

verticle spring
1957 Corvette

1957 Corvette

Period correct 283. No cost spared resto.

April 2020
1969 Dodge Charger Daytona
1969 Dodge Charger Daytona

Show More twirly-arrow

It took a rocket scientist to build the aerodynamics that made this car legendary. The 1969 Dodge Charger Daytona was designed by Chrysler engineers to run NASCAR. More recently this one was the feature of a six-page layout in Muscle Machines magazine in 2016. It was listed for sale by Eric's Muscle Cars, an internet broker from Maryland. We made it a Cars-On-Line feature car in our April newsletter. See the companion blog entry here with more history on the Dodge Daytonas.

xxx
1955 Chevrolet Bel Air Nomad Wagon

Show More twirly-arrow

Today the 1955 Chevrolet Bel Air Nomad Wagon is one of the most sought after collector cars on the planet, and it's easy to see why with examples like this one. Newsletter readers saw it first in April when it hit the market and it didn't take long to sell. It was in excellent condition, with a Ciadella interior, a 265 ci V8 rated at 160 horsepower, and an automatic transmission.

Click here to go to our CAR of the YEAR poll where you can vote for this car.

https://www.mydreamcar.online/2020/04/24/shelby-427-cobra/
1966 Shelby 427 Cobra

Show More twirly-arrow

Check out the storied history of the Shelby 427 Cobra in the My Dream Car blog entry, featuring this 1966 Shelby 427 Cobra that went on Cars On Line for sale in April courtesy of Legendary Motorcar Company. It's a fully documented original. Only 160 were made with a true 427 engine. This one is cosmetically restored by the dealer and includes a full ownership history, making it one incredible find for collectors.

Here are some of the special cars that SOLD in April:

verticle spring
xxx

1933 Ford Coupe

Took 7 years to build. SLIDE SHOW

verticle spring
xxx

1960 Pontiac Bonneville Convertible

Custom interior. Tri-Power.

verticle spring
xxx

1968 Dodge Dart GTS

Detailed history. Build sheet.

verticle spring
xxx

1988 Ford F-800 Fire Truck

Only 18,700 mles. Excellent condition.

verticle spring
1969 Shelby GT500

1969 Shelby GT500

Original interior. Repainted.

verticle spring
xxx

1969 Shelby GT500

Special Grabber Yellow. Deluxe Marti Report.

May 2020
1969 COPO Camaro 427
1969 COPO Camaro 427

Show More twirly-arrow

Newsletter readers in early May had the joy of seeing this 1969 COPO Camaro 427 hit the market care of Legendary Motorcar Company. They told us it was once part of the Reggie Jackson Collection and was COPO Connection Certified. It had a COPO L72 427/425 hp engine and an M21 4-speed transmission.

1968 Shelby GT500 KR Convertible
1968 Shelby GT500 KR Convertible

Show More twirly-arrow

This heavily documented 1968 Shelby GT500 KR Convertible is for sale and first appeared on Cars On Line back in May. It has a Concours quality paint job and is heavily documented with a rich history detailed in the listing. It has the 428 Cobra Jet engine with a C6 automatic and is no stranger to SAAC events of the 80's. You can still decide where it goes next!

1959 Chevrolet Impala Convertible
1959 Chevrolet Impala Convertible

Show More twirly-arrow

The Impala was Chevrolet's top seller in 1959. Chevrolet chief engineer Ed Cole called it a "prestige car within reach of the average American citizen." Now, more than 60 years later, this 1959 Chevrolet Impala Convertible is even more desirable among collectors than it was back then. It was the main story in the Cars-On-Line newsletter for the last week in May. This stunning example is still available for sale. This was such an impressive post that we had to include it in our CAR of the YEAR competition.

Click here to find out how to vote for the '59 Impala in our CAR of the YEAR poll.

Here are some of the special cars that SOLD in May:

verticle spring
1970 Plymouth Hemi Cuda Convertible

1970 Plymouth Hemi Cuda Convertible

Done right. Shaker hood.

verticle spring
1964 Dodge 330 Ramcharger

1964 Dodge 330 Ramcharger

New parts. Responsive seller.

verticle spring
1961 Chevy Impala

1961 Chevy Impala

Stylish Bubble Top option. Strong 350.

verticle spring
1955 Chevrolet Bel Air 2-Dr Hardtop

1955 Chevrolet Bel Air 2-Dr Hardtop

Body off restored. Extra NOS parts.

verticle spring
xxx

1969 Dodge Charger 500

Project car in need of a total restoration.

verticle spring
xxx

1970 Plymouth Hemi Superbird

Matching #s drivetrain. Docs.

June 2020
2013 Lamborghini Gallardo Super Trofeo
2013 Lamborghini Gallardo Super Trofeo

Show More twirly-arrow

Young American racer Andrew Palmer drove the 2013 Lamborghini Gallardo Super Torfeo LP 570-4 to victory at Virginia International Raceway in October of that year. A truly historic race car, the Gallardo Super Trofeo amassed six pole positions, and four race wins. The car is fast, and the interesting thing is that it sold fast too. It did not take long for this exotic race car to earn a SOLD sign above its headline on the ad page.

1970 Mustang Mach 1 Twister Special
1970 Mustang Mach 1 Twister Special

Show More twirly-arrow

Readers looking for a stunning survivor weren't disappointed in June when this 1970 Mustang Mach 1 Twister Special appeared our the new listings. Flemings Ultimate Garage had the honor of listing it. It came from the factory with a 428 Super Cobra Jet engine. Only 48 were produced that way. Additional features included a functional Ram Air Shaker hood and the Drag Pack option.

Click here to go to our CAR of the YEAR poll where you can vote for this car.

1939 Packard 1707 Coupe Roadster
1939 Packard 1707 Coupe Roadster

Show More twirly-arrow

Summertime in the U.S. is when you'll find some of the best and most prestigious car auctions, such as the Raleigh Classic Collector Car Auction in North Carolina. That is where this 1939 Packard 1707 Coupe Roadster sold. This example is powered by a 473 ci V-12 engine. It was restored in 2012 and was judged as both a Junior and Senior AACA Award winner. The 2/4 passenger roadster marks the end of the Packard Twelve period. It is the rarest of the V12 Packards evidenced by the lowest production numbers for Seventeens

Click here to go to our CAR of the YEAR poll where you can vote for it.

Here are some of the special cars that SOLD in June:

verticle spring
1957 Chevrolet Bel Air 2-Dr Hardtop

1957 Chevrolet Bel Air 2-Dr Hardtop

"Tri-Five American Classic"

verticle spring
xxx

1969 Corvette 427

"The service is great! Will use again."

verticle spring
xxx

1959 AMC Rambler Cross Country Wagon

Rebuilt and in good, running condition.r

verticle spring
xxx

1964 Chevy II Nova

"Have had excellent results using Cars On Line."

July 2020
1969 Ford Torino Talladega
1969 Ford Torino Talladega

Show More twirly-arrow

To say this this one is rare is really an understatement. The 1969 Ford Torino Talladega was the first aerodynamic factory production car to be homologated for NASCAR competition. Don't miss your chance for a closer look at this rare road warrior. Only 750 made according to the seller, Vanguard Motor Sales. It's one of the most unique cars featured on Cars On Line in 2020 and an easy pick for the CAR of the YEAR running.

Click here to go to our CAR of the YEAR poll where you can vote for this car.

1967 Ringbrothers Mustang Copperback
1967 Ringbrothers Mustang Copperback

Show More twirly-arrow

Here's a kingly street machine from July's featured listings, a 1967 Ringbrothers Mustang Copperback. This was one of the top custom resto mods in the country when it was built and wherever it ends up it will surely hold a venerated spot. It has a Roush Performance 427 V8 producing 560 horsepower and many one-off custom parts. It's mind boggling and a thing of infinite beauty.

Real 1970 Yenko Deuce Nova
Real 1970 Yenko Deuce Nova

Show More twirly-arrow

This legendary, unrestored survivor is a real 1970 Yenko Deuce Nova, one of 175 built by Don Yenko back in the day. It's now for sale with Nickey Performance in Illinois but Cars On Line readers saw it first as the newsletter banner car in the last week of July. Features included a COPO LT1 350 engine that helped it run 14's at the Yenko Deuce Shootout just the way it is here.

Here are some of the special cars that SOLD in July:

verticle spring
1931 Ford Roadster

1931 Ford Roadster

"Sold one car and purchased another from COL."

verticle spring
xxx

1961 Buick Invicta

Show worthy resto mod. Custom red leather int.

verticle spring
xxx

1940 Ford Coupe

Award winner. All steel body.

verticle spring
1970 Boss 302 Mustang

1970 Boss 302 Mustang

Fully documented. Included a video.

verticle spring
1984 Chevy Monte Carlo SS

1984 Chevy Monte Carlo SS

"SOLD two cars to like-minded car people."

verticle spring
1965 Shelby Cobra

1965 Shelby Cobra

"Cars On Line was the only place I listed my ad."

August 2020
1936 Duesenberg Tourster
1936 Duesenberg Tourster

Show More twirly-arrow

In August, RM Sotheby's announced they would be selling a rare and desirable 1936 Duesenberg Model J Tourster in the style of Derham. The Tourster was a favorite of Gordon Buehrig, the father of the Model J when he worked for Auburn-Cord-Duesenberg in that era. This one was featured in the newsletter the week that it was announced it would be seen at the Fall Auburn Auction in Auburn, Indiana the next month. The excitement was building for a great auction, something to look for ward to in this COVID dominated year. You can read our article in the August 21st edition of the Cars-On-Line newsletter.

1948 Pontiac Woodie Wagon
1948 Pontiac Woodie Wagon

Show More twirly-arrow

In that final edition of the Cars-On-Line newsletter the next week, we were fortunate to have a 1948 Pontiac Silver Streak Woodie Wagon posted by Connors Motorcar Company out of West Chester, Pennsylvania. 1948 was the last year in which Pontiac built a full wood bodied wagon. It was also the year that Pontiac first offered a fully automatic transmission. This one came with the GM Hydramatic transmission from that first year. With only 36k miles, this one is still original and is the way it came from the factory. Click here to read the interesting history on this Silver Streak Woodie Wagon on our MyDreamCar.online blog.

Wherever you see the "Vote" logo, it means the car is in the running as a CAR of the YEAR candidate. Click here to go to our CAR of the YEAR poll where you can vote for your favorites.

Raleigh Classic Auction
Raleigh Classic

Show More twirly-arrow

In August, we finally got a chance to go to a classic car event when we covered the action at the Raleigh Auction in North Carolina. Our newsletter reeaers know is it one of our favorite auctions to attend. They had a stellar lineup of vintage classics in the sale. This 1939 Packard 1279 Convertible was one of the star cars. It was one of three incredible Packard motorcars offered at this event. Click here to see what they sold for when you read our ClassiCarNews feature story on the auction. On the first day of the sale they had an 84 per cent sell thru rate. It was a sight for sore eyes just to get to a car show once again.

Here are some of the special cars that SOLD in August:

verticle spring
1968 Chevy Nova SS

1966 El Camino

Another one sells in "Just one week."

verticle spring
1932 Ford Pickup

1963 Dodge Hemi 330

"Cars-On-Line came through for me again."

September 2020
1935 Auburn
Fall Auburn Auction

Show More twirly-arrow

By September, car collectors had about had enough of the COVID mentality. They were ready for some action, and RM Sotheby's was ready to provide it when they held their annual Fall Auburn Auction in Auburn, Indiana, September 3-5, 2020. By the middle of the afternoon on Saturday, top money was coming out of the woodwork to bid on this 1935 Auburn Supercharged Boattail Speedster. The top bid was $700,000 at the hammer, proving big money was present for the sale. You can check out all the top sales at the Fall Auburn Auction when you read the ClassiCarNews auction report. It was an historic day iin the collector car hobby.

1958 Edsel Pacer Convertible
1958 Edsel Pacer Convertible

Show More twirly-arrow

A 1958 Edsel Pacer Convertible was the featured car in our Cars-On-Line newsletter that first week in September. Our story on this Edsel Pacer was titled "Having The Last Laugh" noting the ribbing Edsel owners have had to suffer all these years. Well, this car sold later in the year for big money. So this private seller was smiling all the way to the bank. It is now contending for our CAR of the YEAR poll where you get to pick the top car on the internet for 2020. Click the link below to choose this special classic convertible as CAR of the YEAR. Your vote counts.

Click here to go to our CAR of the YEAR poll where you can vote for this car.

1967 Camaro Indy 500 Pace Car
1967 Camaro Pace Car

Show More twirly-arrow

When the Camaro first came out in 1967, Chevrolet pulled off a great promotional coup getting it picked to be the Indianapolis 500 Pace Car that year. In mid-September we noticed that Streetside Classics in Charlotte, North Carolina had a 1967 Camaro Indy 500 Pace Car Convertible in their inventory. The trim tag indicates the 4FK options group meaning it was one of the L78 396/375 hp editions. And it was ordered with a Muncie M-21 4-speed to boot. For a collector, it just doesn't get any better than that. Follow this link to read the article we wrote in the Cars-On-Line newsletter.

Here are some of the special cars that SOLD in September:

verticle spring
1967 Pontiac Firebird

1967 Pontiac Firebird

Canadian sells just a few weeks after listing

verticle spring
1967 Mustang GT Fastback

1967 Mustang GT

Florida man sells to a buyer from France

verticle spring
1971 Plymouth Hemi Cuda Convertible

1971 Hemi Cuda Convt

Seller drops price, sells within one week.

verticle spring
1966 Dodge A-100 Rampside

1966 Dodge A-100 Rampside Pickup

Indiana seller really happy.

October 2020
xxx
Carlisle Auction

Show More twirly-arrow

We tried to give our readers a sense of how good it felt to be back at a collector car event again as we took in the Fall Carlisle Car Show, Flea Market and Auction in Carlisle, Pennsylvania in the first week of October, 2020. If you have followed the collector car hobby for the past 40 years, you know the Carlisle Car Show is one of the biggest car shows and swap meets in the country. We were there as some of the most popular classic and muscle cars crossed the auction block. Although there were no spectators allowed into the auction, the bidders were there and the bidding was active. Follow this link to review some of the auction action as we reported on the event.

xxx
1970 Hemi Challenger R/T

Show More twirly-arrow

Rick Hendrick's 1970 Dodge Hemi Challenger R/T was the featured car in the Cars-On-Line newsletter the second week in October. The Plum Crazy Hemi Challenger was one of only 150 Hemi cars produced with an automatic transmission in that first year of production. Hendrick Performance told us that it scored 211 out of a possible 221 points at the 2004 Mopar Nationals. If you are a Mopar enthusiast you should read our report on this car for the MyDreamCar.online blog.

Remember to click here to vote for the Hemi Challenger in our CAR of the YEAR poll.

xxx
Old School '30 Roadster

Show More twirly-arrow

In the third week in October, the Cars-On-Line newsletter featured this 1930 Ford Roadster, an old school hot rod that was built decades ago and then restored again in this old school treatment. The private seller described his ’30 Sports Roadster as a “Genuine real-deal-Henry-steel roadster body hot rod original” done right. You will note a 1940 Ford dash which is a work of art the way it was installed. We did an article on this car as a way to define the term "old school." Newsletter readers may find it interesting to reread the report on "What Makes an Old School Hot Rod" in our MyDreamCar.online blog.

Don't forget to click here to vote for the 1930 Ford Roadster in our CAR of the YEAR poll.

xxx
1956 Packard Caribbean

Show More twirly-arrow

When a 1956 Packard Caribbean Convertible was listed for sale by Carolina Muscle Cars out of Benson, North Carolina, we knew we had to feature it in the Cars-On-Line newsletter that week. Top-O-The-Line for Packard, the Caribbean was so ahead of its time that Cadillac, Lincoln and Chrysler just could not keep up. It is one of only 276 of this model ever produced. We did a full history on the Packard Caribbean in the MyDreamCar.online blog that week.

Here are some of the special cars that SOLD in October:

verticle spring
xxx

1957 Chevy Bel Air

"Best way to buy or sell," Dennis told us

verticle spring
xxx

1967 Corvette Convt

"I think Cars On Line is the BEST place to sell!" 

verticle spring
xxx

2011 Lincoln Town Car

"GREAT SITE! SOLD my car in TWO DAYS"

verticle spring
xxx

1956 Ford Crown Vic

Sold for a premium price, better than at auctions

verticle spring
xxx

1969 Camaro Z/28

Buyer saw ad on his phone in an airport, flew right out

verticle spring
xxx

1932 Ford Coupe

"I really believe the video sold the car."

November 2020
xxx
2020 Corvette

Show More twirly-arrow

Cars-On-Line newsletter readers were kept up to date on the new 2020 Corvette C8 from its introduction at the Barrett-Jackson Auction last January and throughout the year. But production was delayed because of COVID, and the 2020 Corvette Convertibles did not come out until August 2020. We had our first 2020 Corvette Convertible listed on Cars-On-Line.com in the first week of November. At that time, we did a full analysis of this black C8 Corvette on the MyDreamCar.online blog site. Click here to review our extensive review of this amazing American sports car, with a video of the retractable top. You won't believe all the new technology we found on this amazing Corvette.

xxx
Hemi Charger 500

Show More twirly-arrow

On the second week in November, the featured car in the Cars-On-Line newsletter was a 1969 Dodge Hemi Charger 500, a very rare Mopar which is historically significant by its role in NASCAR. It was posted for sale by RK Motors Charlotte. In our MyDreamCar.online blog, you'll find an inspection video from RK Motors Charlotte and a breakdown of the numbers to authenticate this wonderful, high quality find. As in every case, the story behind this car is as interesting as the car itself. It is one of the most interesting cars we saw all year.

xxx
1970 Oldsmobile 442 W-30

Show More twirly-arrow

A car which is known among Oldsmobile collectors came up for sale again this year. It is a 1970 Oldsmobile 442 W-30 Convertible owned by a private collector in the Chicago area. It was judged at the 2006 Oldsmobile Nationals where it scored 990 points out of 1,000. It has been in that same owners collection ever since. He considers it, "One of the coolest Oldsmobiles ever built." We did a full report on the true W-30 car in our MyDreamCar.online blog that week. It not only is a good read, but it delves into the numbers and breaks down some of the documentation on this very rare ride.

You will want to click here to vote for the 1970 Oldsmobile 442 W-30 in our CAR of the YEAR poll.

xxx
1953 Buick Skylark

Show More twirly-arrow

It was one of GM's greatest promotions, when the GM Motorama toured the country showing off all the new designs it had to offer for 1953. Buick came out with the 1953 Buick Skylark Convertible, so advanced for its time that it introduced options that would not be seen on other cars for a decade. This example was posted by Daniel Schmitt & Company out of their St Louis gallery. The Matador Red Skylark has been meticulously restored to original condition. The '53 Skylarks were hand built luxury cars, one of GM design chief Harley Earl's greatest achievements. It was a significant post-war change of direction for Buick.

Click here to vote for the 1953 Buick Skylark in our CAR of the YEAR poll.

Here are some of the special cars that SOLD in November:

verticle spring
1973 Pantera

1973 Pantera

Patience and a Run Till Sold ad paid off for CA seller.

verticle spring
1968 Dodge Hemi Dart Recreation

1968 Dodge Hemi Dart

Tribute only took two weeks to sell

verticle spring
1969 Camaro SS

1969 Camaro SS

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur

December 2020
xxx
1956 Cameo Carrier

Show More twirly-arrow

December 2020 proved that everything about this year was "upside down" by becoming our best month of the year. It started when this beautiful 1956 Chevrolet Cameo Carrier Big Window Pickup was posted due to an estate sale in Franklin, Tennessee. The story we did showed how the Tri-Five Cameo Carriers were the beginning of the Great American Pickup Truck market here in the U.S. That's when pickup trucks became the preferred mode of transportation for many Americans. Just like hot dogs, apple pie and baseball, the pickup truck became part of the American cuture.

xxx
1970 Boss 429

Show More twirly-arrow

Whoa! Look what happened the very next week. A 1970 Boss 429 Mustang, one of the cleanest and most aesthetically beautiful examples we've seen, was listed by We Be Autos.com, an internet broker from New York. Our blog post on this car included a very interesting walk-around video and conversation with the owner. The restoration to concourse quality cost over $360,000. Be sure to read the post so you can view the video, and see dozens of detailed photos on the ad page.

xxx
1969 Daytona Charger

Show More twirly-arrow

Then, just before Christmas, a private seller from Indiana listed this incredible 1969 Dodge Daytona Charger. What an amazing find! After a full nut 'n bolt restoration in 2008-2009, it went on the show circuit winning top awards at major national shows. Some of our readers may remember it on display at the Gilmore Museum in Michigan where it was one of their top draws of all time. They only made 503 units, just enough to homologate them for NASCAR competition. It remains one of the rarest muscle cars in existence.

Here are some of the special cars that SOLD in December:

verticle spring
xxx

1958 Edsel Pacer

One of the CAR of the YEAR candidates for 2020 SOLD in December.

verticle spring
xxx

1951 Kaiser Henry J

"This is a wonderful site. Used it often with great success.:

verticle spring
xxx

Chevy Gasser

1955 Chevy from Hawaii SOLD in just five days. "Cars-On-Line is the way to go."

verticle spring
xxx

1969 Road Runner

Wisconsin racer SOLD his Mopar in five days! "I couldn't believe how fast it sold."

verticle spring
xxx

1966 Dodge A100

Same Wisconsin collector sells this one a week later. "Sold this one in eight days," he said.

verticle spring
xxx

1941 Willys Pro Street

Sold fast! "Great. You got it SOLD!" Arizona owner told us. This one was beauty.

verticle spring
xxx

1949 Merc Coupe

"Very pleased will definitely use again in the future." 

verticle spring
xxx

1940 Ford

"Great customer service and good follow up."

Cars On Line's CAR of the YEAR

Back again in 2020 is the Cars One Line.com CAR of the YEAR poll! This is where you, our readers, vote on which car you think deserves to be named as CAR of the YEAR on the internet. We'll reveal the winner in our last newsletter of 2020. Your vote counts, so be sure to click here and vote for your favorite.

Thank You

Thanks for reading Cars On Line ads. We really appreciate the community of car enthusiasts who read our website daily to keep up on what's for sale. This newsletter is designed to make your efforts a little easier and give you a shot at the great deals when they first hit our pages.

Click Here to Place an Ad on Cars On Line

Click Here to see the Cars On Line Homepage

For more info, call 1-800-880-5105.

DISCLAIMER: Readers should be aware that the editiorial comments made in this newsletter are strictly the opinion of the author, Larry Kolb. Mr. Kolb offers his editorial opinion of the marketability of these cars based on information provided by the sellers. Neither Mr. Kolb nor Cars On Line.com has seen or inspected these cars. These comments are not to be mistaken for advertising, nor should they be considered an endorsement of any product. They are strictly editorial in nature. Neither Mr. Kolb nor Cars On Line will profit from the sale of any of the cars mentioned here. No warranty of these vehicles is implied or given. It is strongly recommended that anyone interested in the purchase of these vehicles should have them inspected before the sale.

Cars On Line - PO Box 537 - Menomonee Falls, WI 53052-0537