Menu ☰

Collector Car Newsletter

instagram icon twitter icon facebook icon search bar icon
car-of-the-year-group-2015.jpg

2019: A Year In Review

Vote for Car of the Year!

Show More twirly-arrow

Welcome to our 2019: Year In Review where we take a moment to reflect on what we've experienced this past year. Each December, Cars-On-Line.com publishes its Year In Review for our newsletter readers, and Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram followers. Join us in recapping some of the most memorable car shows and car listings during 2019.

Back again in 2019 is the Cars-One-Line.com Car of the Year poll! This is where you, our readers, vote on which car you think deserves to be named as the CAR of the YEAR. We'll reveal the winner in our last newsletter of 2019.

Vote-cars-on-line-car-year

Each of the cars pictured below with this icon are candidates for the CAR of the YEAR. The poll features all of our picks for Car of the Year. Click here to vote for your favorite.

January 2019
xxx
Galaxie Lightweight

Show More twirly-arrow

True to their slogan for 1963, Ford Motor Company dipped into their bag of tricks and brought out the 1963 Ford Galaxie 500 Lightweight, a revolutionary 427 R Code that was designed to win the NASCAR Championship that year. In the first week of January 2019, Motorcar Classics out of Farmingdale, New York listed this expertly restored, "real deal" Galaxie Lightweight. It was one of only 200 that Ford ever produced. The Ford muscle car was our first featured article in the Cars-On-Line.com newsletter for 2019.

xxx
Arizona Auction Week

Show More twirly-arrow

The Barrett-Jackson Auction in Scottsdale is the centerpiece for what has become known as Arizona Auction Week. The Cars-On-Line's car show team was on hand to cover five of the seven auctions featured there, including the 2019 Barrett-Jackson Auction at Westworld in Scottsdale. In our Barrett-Jackson Auction coverage our fans were in the front row as Ford Motor Company sold the first production 2019 Fort GT, VIN 001, a Heritage Edition to Rick Hendricks for $2.5 million. It was one moment of a full week of history making auction action. Follow this link to review all the photos and prices.

1970 Plymouth Hemi Cuda Convertible
1970 Plymouth Hemi Cuda Convertible

Show More twirly-arrow

What made this 1970 Plymouth Hemi Cuda Convertible such a hit when it showed up in the January listings? Just about everything. Legendary Motorcar Company told us it was documented as one of only 18 factory Hemi Cuda convertibles produced, has the E74 426 ci Hemi engine, and a factory coat of FY1 Lemon Twist. Broadcast sheet included. It sold, of course.

Wherever you see this "Vote" logo, it means this car is in the running as a CAR of the YEAR candidate. Click here to go to our CAR of the YEAR poll where you can vote for your favorites.

xxx
Grand National Roadster Show

Show More twirly-arrow

Remember this? Was this ever a great show. Cars-On-Line was at the Grand National Roadster Show in Pomona, California this year when George Poteet's 1936 Ford Roadster won the 70th Annual Grand National Roadster Show award as Amerca's Most Beautiful Roadster. There was also a special display of Chip Foose's best show winning cars. Of course, Chip was there in person to accept his award as Builder of the Decade. Follow this link to review the Grand National Roadster Show.

Here are some of the special cars that SOLD in January:

verticle spring
1970 Plymouth Cuda

1970 Plymouth Cuda

Full #s matching. SLIDE SHOW

verticle spring
1957 Chevy Bel Air Convertible

1957 Chevy Bel Air Convertible

SOLD with a 502ci/502 hp big block.

verticle spring
1925 Ford Model TT Chemical Fire Truck

1925 Ford Model TT Fire Truck

SOLD to a buyer in Germany.

verticle spring
1957 Chevy Nomad

1957 Chevy Nomad

Rollerized 383 Stroker. Frame off build.

verticle spring
1969 Dodge A-12 Super Bee

1969 Dodge A-12 Super Bee

Original survivor 6-pack car.

verticle spring
2013 Corvette 427 Convertible

2013 Corvette 427 Convertible

LS7 dry-sump engine. 505 hp.

February 2019
1957 Dodge D100 Sweptside
1957 Dodge D100 Sweptside

Show More twirly-arrow

Collector car buyers rose to the occasion when this 1957 Dodge D100 from Fast Lane Classic Cars entered the listings. Cars On Line featured it in February and noted the in-demand styling choices Chrysler made with this model. This one in particular had a 315ci Dodge Hemi V8 with 2-barrel carburetor, 3-speed push button auto, and 15-inch steel wheels with correct hubcaps. It found a new owner and is now marked "sold."

Click here to go to our CAR of the YEAR poll where you can vote for this car.

1967 Dodge Hemi Coronet R/T Convertible
1967 Dodge Hemi Coronet R/T Convertible

Show More twirly-arrow

The storied past of this 1967 Dodge Hemi Coronet R/T Convertible includes a decades-old love affair that culminated in the fourth owner buying it after admiring it since he was in high school. It spent years on the World of Wheels circuit with a beefed up factory 426, but was restored to factory specifications in 1983. Rev Muscle Cars says it's still largely original today. This one is still looking to add a few more chapters to its story.

Click here to go to our CAR of the YEAR poll where you can vote for this car.

Here are some of the special cars that SOLD in February:

verticle spring
1937 Ford Club Coupe

1937 Ford Club Coupe

All steel frame. Rare 5-window with back seat.

verticle spring
1971 Corvette LT-1 Convertible

1971 Corvette LT-1 Convertible

War Bonnet Yellow. Well documented.

verticle spring
1969 Dodge Charger 500

1969 Dodge Charger 500

Seller used video to find the right buyer.

March 2019
2019 Detroit Autorama
2019 Detroit Autorama - Ridler Award Winner

Show More twirly-arrow

One of the most popular car shows of the year is always in March, when the Ridler Award winner is chosen at the Detroit Autorama in downtown Detroit, Michigan. Your Cars-On-Line.com Car Show Team was on hand to cover the Detroit Autorama in minute detail. (Click here to review all the custom car action at the Detroit Autorama for 2019.) We showed you all of the Great 8 Award winners and then took you to the Cobo Center Auditorium for the suspenseful announcement of the Ridler Award Winner on Sunday night. When CadMad, a 1959 Cadillac Nomad Custom, was chosen the Ridler Award Winner this year, a poignant moment was experienced when Craig Barton accepted the award for his brother posthumously.  

1963 Corvette Split Window Coupe
1963 Corvette Split Window Coupe

Show More twirly-arrow

It's called the "Black Widow." Legacy Innovations of New York built this 1963 Corvette Split Window Coupe as Rod Saboury's personal car and debuted it at the 2012 SEMA Convention. It appeared in the March listings still in showroom condition. It had a Chevy Performance Corvette ZR1 6.1L supercharged motor producing 638 horsepower. Read the report to find out why this car is so special, and why it SOLD on Cars On Line.

Click here to go to our CAR of the YEAR poll where you can vote for this car.

1966 Golden Piranha
1966 Golden Piranha

Show More twirly-arrow

Built by the legendary Kustom car builder, Frank DeRosa, this 1966 Golden Piranha entered the listings at Cars On Line in March. It didn't take long to find a buyer. The listing included dozens of photos and links to the magazine features that featrued this beautiful Buick Riviera Custom. Features included a Buick 401 Nailhead engine, Air Ride system, and Frank DeRosa's signature on the dash. Also, note the DeRosa designed moonroof and padded top.

Click here to go to our CAR of the YEAR poll where you can vote for this car.

Here are some of the special cars that SOLD in March:

verticle spring
xxx

1966 Shelby Cobra

Sherry from North Carolina SOLD TWO Cobras!

verticle spring
1970 Pontiac GTO Judge

1970 Pontiac GTO Judge

Original Ram Air III. PHS docs.

verticle spring
1970 Plymouth Hemi Cuda

1970 Plymouth Hemi Cuda

Auto on the floor. Longtime owner.

April 2019
1961 Chevrolet Impala SS
1961 Chevrolet Impala SS

Show More twirly-arrow

In the second week of April, 2019, our featured car in the COL newsletter was a 1961 Chevrolet Impala SS Bubble Top, which we pointed out is considered the first important American muscle car. It was listed for sale by Classic & Collectible Cars of Las Vegas. Clad in Roman red paint with a white Impala spear, it has the 348 ci V8 engine with Tripower 2X3 carbs and a 4-speed manual transmission. How rare is this SS Bubble Top? Well, experts figure there are only 45 of these left in existence. Read all about this one at the story in the newsletter from April. We also did a special report on Bubble Top Super Sports in our MyDreamCar.online blog. Click here to read the blog.

1969 AMC Hurst SC/Rambler
1969 AMC Hurst SC/Rambler

Show More twirly-arrow

The "Rambler SC/Ramber" was a trendy term thrown around at dragstrips across the country in 1969. When a private seller from Wisconsin listed his 1969 AMC SC/Rambler for sale it was SOLD shortly after our newsletter feature was published. Hurst Performance built the SC/Rambler in the "Yanke Doodle" color scheme and using a Rambler Rogue as the base car. A special blog done on MyDreamCar.online included a detailed report on the SC/Rambler history and production numbers.

Click here to go to our CAR of the YEAR poll where you can vote for this car.

Here are some of the special cars that SOLD in April:

verticle spring
1979 Pontiac Trans Am

1979 Pontiac Trans Am

Big year for Trans Ams. Marked SOLD by Riverside Motorsports

verticle spring
1966-pontiac-gto

1966 Pontiac GTO Convertible

Marked SOLD by a private seller from Jacksonville, FL

verticle spring
xxx

1955 Chevy Nomad

Seller from Boxford, MA told us COL has been "great for years."

verticle spring
1970 Corvette 454

1970 Corvette 454

Collector from Morgantown, WV marked it SOLD.

verticle spring
1970 Oldsmobile 442 W-30 Convertible

1970 Oldsmobile 442 W-30 Convertible

"Another great experience with COL."

May 2019
1935 Jaguar SS-100
1935 Jaguar SS-100

Show More twirly-arrow

An historic 1935 Jaguar SS-100 2-Litre Roadster was listed by Gullwing Motor Cars in Astoria, New York during the first weekend in May, 2019. As the roadster was raced by its owner, an airline pilot, is was eventually converted to the more powerfull 3.5 Litre Jaguar engine. You will note in the story that it was in 1935 that the SS-100 was first called a "Jaguar." The iconic Jaguar is reviewed in that edition of the newsletter. In addition, a comprehensive history on the Jaguar SS-100 was recorded in our MyDreamCar.online blog. Few cars were more important than the Jaguar in European sports car history.

Mr. Norm's 1969 Dodge A-12 Super Bee
Mr. Norm's 1969 Dodge A-12 Super Bee

Show More twirly-arrow

The first 440 6-Pack muscle car came in 1969 in the second half of the production year. That's why we often call it the 1969 1/2 Dodge A-12 Super Bee. This one is a coveted muscle car for Mopar fans because it was sold at the famous Mr. Norm's Grand Spaulding Dodge dealership in Chicago. A private collector from Scottsdale, Arizona listed it for sale in the second week of May, 2019. It made such a ripple in the Mopar muscle car market that it was marked SOLD by the collector soon after the newsletter was published. The story included a link to our MyDreamCar.online blog page where we had an interesting story about Mr. Norm's Grand Spaulding Dodge.

1956 Mercedes-Benz 300SL Gullwing
1956 Mercedes-Benz 300SL Gullwing

Show More twirly-arrow

Anytime one of our advertisers lists a Gullwing Mercedes it becomes big news all around the world. This 1956 Mercedes-Benz 300SL Gullwing was listed for sale by Gullwing Motor Cars in Astoria, New York. The post was made even more important because most collectors have never seen the DB543 Strawberry Metallic finish on this particular 300SL. The actual Mercedes color code is rarely seen today. The Mercedes 300SL achieved an amazing number of "firsts" in automotive history. Be sure to read the special report on this car in the MyDreamCar.online blog where the history of the 300SL is recorded in detail.

Here are some of the special cars that SOLD in May:

verticle spring
xxx

1967 Mercury Meteor Convertible

"Love Cars-On-Line!" exclaimed a private seller.

verticle spring
xxx

1929 Model A Roadster

Georgia hot rodder marked his car SOLD in May, 2019.

verticle spring
1970 Plymouth GTX

1970 Plymouth GTX

Wisconsin Mopar collector sells two cars in just days.

verticle spring
1958 Oldsmobile 88 Holiday

1958 Oldsmobile 88 Holiday

"Lots of calls" SOLD this Holiday.

verticle spring
1970 Plymouth Road Runner

1970 Plymouth Road Runner

Both these Mopars sold quickly.

verticle spring
1956 Buick Roadmaster Convertible

1956 Buick Roadmaster Convertible

Chicago collector sells his mint Roadmaster.

June 2019
1969 Boss 429 Mustang
1969 Boss 429 Mustang

Show More twirly-arrow

An original 1969 Boss 429 Mustang was listed by a private seller from Minnesota. The color is Raven black, (the most rare color for Boss Nines), and the seller says it still has its original paint and exterior with just 8,600 miles showing on the odometer. Read the story to find the documentation and provenance on this incredible Boss 429. There is a reason the Boss Nine is more valuable than a Hemi Cuda. Be sure to follow this link to read a detailed history on the Boss Nine.

Click here to go to our CAR of the YEAR poll where you can vote for your favorite. Your vote counts.

1939 Ford Woody Wagon
1939 Ford Woody Wagon

Show More twirly-arrow

An interesting 1939 Ford Woody Wagon was listed for sale by a private collector from Canada. It was the star car of our Station Wagon Section that week. It is so nicely restored that it was invited to participate in the 2018 Cobble Beach Concours D'Elegance, the exclusive collector car show along the Georgian Bay in Kember, Ontario. In the MyDreamCar.online blog, COL detailed an interesting evolution of the wood-bodied car in America. It is a good read.

Here are some of the special cars that SOLD in June:

verticle spring
xxx

1970 Pontiac GTO

"Sold in less than a week," said Montana collector. "Great site."

verticle spring
xxx

1935 Chevy 3-Window Coupe

"Thank you, Cars-On-Line," Arizona seller.

verticle spring
1928 Ford Phaeton

1928 Ford Phaeton

"Your site worked well," said a Florida seller. "Had 8 buyers."

July 2019
1966 Mercury Cyclone GT Pace Car Convertible
1966 Mercury Cyclone GT
Pace Car Convertible

Show More twirly-arrow

In July we uncovered a seldom reviewed piece of Mercury muscle car history. When Orlando Classic Cars listed a 1966 Mercury Cyclone GT Indy Pace Car Convertible, it brought to light just how important the Cyclone was to Mercury's muscle car heritage. The Cyclone GT was chosen as Super Stock Magazine's Performance Car of the Year in 1966. Dave Murray, of Orlando Classic Cars, gave us a lesson in how to identify a real 1966 Indy Pace Car by the numbers. Find the report in the MyDreamCar.online blog. We have found that even Pace Car owners do not know these tips.

Click here to go to our CAR of the YEAR poll where you can vote for this car.

Millers at Milwaukee
Millers at Milwaukee

Show More twirly-arrow

We haven't had an opportunity to attend the Millers at Milwaukee Indy Car Event in many years. But this year we heard that Johhny Rutherford would be there. It was a great show. The 25th Annual Millers at Milwaukee Vintage Indy Car Event was held at Wisconsin State Fair Park on the Milwaukee Mile race track. It is amazing to watch these vintage Indy race cars in action on the track. We were there to capture these vintage race cars in photos and in video. The event is hosted by the Harry Miller Club, the association of race car collectors who specialize in cars built by legendary race car builder, Harry A. Miller.

Iola 2019
Iola 2019

Show More twirly-arrow

That same weekend, in little Iola, Wisconsin, one of the biggest car car shows in the country was happening. The 46th Annual Iola 2019 did not disappoint. With over 2,200 show cars, and a 300-acre swap meet area with 4,200 vendors, this is a massive automotive event. Cars-On-Line.com was on hand to bring our readers photos and videos from the show. You'll want to review our coverage to see how big this show really is. They say there were 120,000 spectators at this year's show. They were there for one purpose: to relive the American dream. So much of our lives are wrapped up in these cars. It is good to visit these heritage events every once in a while.

Here are some of the special cars that SOLD in July:

verticle spring
1932 Ford 5-Window Coupe

Deuce Coupe

Florida man sells '32 Coupe for health reasons.

verticle spring
1972 Chevy Nova SS

1972 Chevy Nova SS

"SOLD in 3 days," North Carolina man sells another one.

verticle spring
1957 Pontiac Catalina Chieftain

1957 Pontiac Catalina Chieftain

Minnesota man sells in just two weeks.

August 2019
1965 Shelby 427 Cobra
1965 Shelby 427 Cobra

Show More twirly-arrow

A real deal original 427 Cobra? That's something most of us can only dream about. CSX3105 was listed by Motorcar Classics in August. After many years in storage it was restored. This is the 427 Cobra which was sent to Jack Roush Racing in Livonia, Michigan for an alloy 514 ci update. Yes, that is a very special custom color requested by the owner. Today it remains in show condition with only 300 miles on the odometer. Find an interesting history of the Shelby 427 Cobra in our MyDreamCar.onlne blog page. Will it get your vote as the CAR of the YEAR this week?

Click here to go to our CAR of the YEAR poll where you can vote for this car.

Hot August Nights 2019
Hot August Nights 2019

Show More twirly-arrow

Hot August Nights is a week-long car show, one of the largest in the country. By Sunday there were already over 10,000 collector cars and trucks in downtown Reno, Nevada for the final Hot August Nights cruise. The big parade down the strip in Reno drew lines of cars which were never ending. If you own a collector car, this is where you get your “fifteen minutes of fame.” The cars are the stars, and thousands of spectators were lined along the strip in downtown Reno to remember the car culture in America. It was that way all week. Follow our review of the 2019 Hot August Nights here.

Auburn-Cord-Duesenberg Festival
Auburn-Cord-Duesenberg Festival

Show More twirly-arrow

We headed "back home to Indiana" again this year for the Auburn-Cord-Duesenberg Festival. Every Labor Day weekend Auburns, Cords and Duesenbergs head to Auburn, Indiana for their annual homecoming. The Cars-On-Line.com Car Show Team was on hand again this year to record this historic event in photos and videos for our readers. Read our ACD Festibal story as we review the concours in the park, the festival parade in Auburn and RM's Fall Auburn Auction at the RM Auction Pack. See hundreds of photos and watch our videos full of original vintage classics. There is just nothing else like it in the U.S.

Here are some of the special cars that SOLD in August:

verticle spring
1968 Dodge Charger R/T

Dodge Charger R/T

"A lot of interested buyers saw my ad. Thanks."

verticle spring
1968 Chevy Nova SS

1968 Chevy Nova SS

"Cars-on-Line is the best place to sell a vehicle," says PA seller

verticle spring
1932 Ford Pickup

1932 Ford Pickup

"This is the 3rd car I've SOLD though Cars On Line."

verticle spring
1968 Dodge Dart GTS

1968 Dodge Dart GTS

"Great website. Bought it here and SOLD it here."

September 2019
1970 AMC Rebel Machine
1970 AMC Rebel Machine

Show More twirly-arrow

When the 1970 AMC Rebel Machine came onto the muscle car scene it was with star spangled colors and smokin' tires. The 390 V8's top end was tweaked to produce 340 horsepower and 430 foot-pounds of torque--the most ever offered on an AMC street legal car. This one was listed by Legendary Motorcar Company, a world reknown classic muscle car dealer and restoration shop. Not many of these cars have survived, so it was really special to see it featured in the COL newsletter.

Click here to go to our CAR of the YEAR poll where you can vote for this car.

1933 Chrysler Imperial Convertible
1933 Chrysler Imperial

Show More twirly-arrow

Not only was this 1933 Chrysler Imperial Convertible an interesting resto rod, but the private seller also included a great Slide Show ad in his promo. The Slide Show tells the story of the incredible restoration of this unique vintage Chrysler, from barn find to trailer queen. Most people would call it a No. 1 condition classic car, except that the seller says it has never been on a trailer. Instead, he says,"You could drive it across the country." Experts say that only about five such 1933 Chrysler Imperial Convertible Coupes are known to exist. Follow this link to read the full story in the MyDreamCar.onlne blog today.

Click here to go to our CAR of the YEAR poll where you can vote for this car.

Wavecrest Woodie Show
Wavecrest Woodie Show

Show More twirly-arrow

Cars-On-Line.com was there as the 40th Annual Wavecrest Woodie Show happened in Encinitas, California. We like to think of it as a “homecoming for wood-bodied classic cars.” With a distinctively California flavor, it is the biggest all-woodie collector car show in the country. It’s all about the restoration of wood-bodied classic cars, and, of course, surfing. That’s why the event is held on a Pacific Ocean beach here on the California coast where historic Hwy 101 meets the ocean community of Encinitas. It is part of California’s cultural heritage. See hundreds of photos plus video of some great Woodie Wagons.

Here are some of the special cars that SOLD in September:

verticle spring
xxx

2013 Mustang Boss 302 Laguna Seca

Track key activated, is all you needed to know.

verticle spring
1932 Ford Brookville 3-Window

1932 Ford Brookville

What a sweet 3-Window Coupe, SOLD by a private seller.

verticle spring
xxx

1968 Pontiac Firebird

A private seller from Rhode Island SOLD his Firebird Convertible.

verticle spring
1968 Mustang GT 390 Fastback

1968 Mustang GT 390

Wisconsin man sells his real "Bullitt" Fastback original

October 2019
1970 Plymouth Richard Petty Superbird
1970 Plymouth Superbird

Show More twirly-arrow

October saw a slew of Plymouth Superbirds being listed. This 1970 Plymouth Superbird had a connection to Richard Petty because it was orignally sold new from Petty Enterprises. This car was listed for sale by its original owner. The Petty connection to this Vitamin C Orange 1970 Plymouth Superbird is strong. Not only was it purchased new at Petty Enterprises, but Petty himself signed the dash, the back of the passenger sun visor, and also signed the plastic sleeve protector for the original window sticker. You'll like the photo of Petty in the car. It is so original that the owner called it a "time capsule."

1959 Oldsmobile 98 Convertible
1959 Oldsmobile 98 Convertible

Show More twirly-arrow

Classic car dealers in the Southeastern U.S. could not wait for the Raleigh Classic Auction in Raleigh, North Carolina. They wanted a chance to bid on this 1959 Oldsmobile 98 Convertible. It was one of the promo cars for the auction, held December 6-7, 2019, because of its rarity and its collector desirability. Bill Mitchell, head of GM design, chose the 1959 Oldsmobile 98 Convertible to epitomize the new “Linear Look” of Oldsmobile, promoting elegant lines over big fins. This rare example was said to have only 68k original miles. It is as original as they come. To find out what the winning bid was, read the story about the Raleigh Classic Auction here.

Click here to go to our CAR of the YEAR poll where you can vote for this car.

Here are some of the special cars that SOLD in October:

verticle spring
1956 Ford Victoria Custom

1956 Ford Victoria

Hernando, FL owner says COL is the best site to sell a classic car

verticle spring
1955 Chevy 3100 Pickup

1955 Chevy 3100 Pickup

"I have SOLD 3 cars this summer!" said this Rexburg, IA seller

verticle spring
1940 Ford Coupe

1940 Ford Coupe

Florida seller compared COL to other sites, says COL is better

November 2019
1972 Hurst Oldsmobile Indy Pace Cars
1972 Hurst Oldsmobile Indy Pace Car

Show More twirly-arrow

Baby Boomers will know what I mean when I say that the 1972 Hurst Oldsmobile Indy Pace Car was the "Linda Vaughn pace car." One of the most memorable moments in Indianapolis 500 history happened when a gold clad Linda Vaughn rode atop the 1972 Hurst Oldsmobile Pace Car hanging onto a giant Hurst shifter lever. That's how we introduced the story of this rare Indy Pace Car edition being offered for sale by Orlando Classic Cars out of Orlando, Florida. It was the last year Oldsmobile made a Cutlass convertible. Read our report on the 1972 Indy Pace Car and how it came to be produced by Hurst.

Click here to go to our CAR of the YEAR poll where you can vote for this car.

1964 Ford Thunderbolt
1964 Ford Thunderbolt

Show More twirly-arrow

In a November issue of the Cars-On-Line.com newsletter, we talk about why Ford came up with the idea of building a 1964 Ford Fairlane Lightweight. We know it today by the name Thunderbolt. It had the most unique motor in muscle car history, with a monster intake system which was fed through the inner front headlight bezels. They topped the hood with a teardrop shaped bubble to clear the intake. This distinctive look was the scurge of NHRA drag racing back in the day. Listed by RK Motors Charlotte, the rare "real deal" Thunderbolt is only the second one ever offered for sale on Cars-On-Line.com.

Click here to go to our CAR of the YEAR poll where you can vote for this car.

Here are some of the special cars that SOLD in November:

verticle spring
1970 Chevelle

1970 Chevelle

Big 468 roller motor, 3500 stall converter, from Huntley, IL

verticle spring
xxx

1956 Ford Sunliner

Private seller from Newton, NJ, maked it SOLD in November

verticle spring
xxx

1964 Shelby Cobra

Private seller reduced his price on a Cobra replica. SOLD

verticle spring
xxx

1970 Dodge Challenger

Private seller from Livonia, MI marked his car SOLD

December 2019
xxx
Shelby Series 1

Show More twirly-arrow

In the first COL newsletter in December, we featured a 1999 Shelby Series 1. The story went on to explain that this was the only car which Carroll Shelby designed from the ground up. It was one of his finest products. CSX5165 was offered with a retractable soft top, Monsoon stereo and Borla mufflers and tips. Only six of these Series 1 roadsters were produced in black, and this was the only one that ever had the burgundy racing stripe. Offered for sale by Fast Lane Classic Cars in St Charles, Missouri, it is said to have only 971 actual miles. A complete report on the Shelby Series 1 was published in the MyDreamCar.online blog.

Here are some of the special cars that SOLD in December:

verticle spring
xxx

1935 Ford 3-Window

"SOLD in a week," said a private seller from Canada.

verticle spring
xxx

Ford Ranch Wagon

"Great job! SOLD for full price," Texas man about his '57 Ford

Cars On Line's CAR of the YEAR

Back again in 2019 is the Cars One Line.com Car of the Year poll! This is where you, our readers, vote on which car you think deserves to be named the Cars On Line.com CAR OF THE YEAR! We'll reveal the winner in our last newsletter of 2019! Your vote counts, so be sure to click here and vote for your choice.

Thank You

Thanks for reading Cars On Line ads. We really appreciate the community of car enthusiasts who read our website daily to keep up on what's for sale. This newsletter is designed to make your efforts a little easier and give you a shot at the great deals when they first hit our pages.

Click Here to Place an Ad on Cars On Line

Click Here to see the Cars On Line Homepage

For more info, call 1-800-880-5105.

DISCLAIMER: Readers should be aware that the editiorial comments made in this newsletter are strictly the opinion of the author, Larry Kolb. Mr. Kolb offers his editorial opinion of the marketability of these cars based on information provided by the sellers. Neither Mr. Kolb nor Cars On Line.com has seen or inspected these cars. These comments are not to be mistaken for advertising, nor should they be considered an endorsement of any product. They are strictly editorial in nature. Neither Mr. Kolb nor Cars On Line will profit from the sale of any of the cars mentioned here. No warranty of these vehicles is implied or given. It is strongly recommended that anyone interested in the purchase of these vehicles should have them inspected before the sale.

Cars On Line - PO Box 537 - Menomonee Falls, WI 53052-0537