Menu ☰

Collector Car Newsletter

instagram icon twitter icon facebook icon search bar icon
car-of-the-year-group-2015.jpg

2016: A Year In Review

Some of the Best Collector Cars on the Internet!

Show More twirly-arrow

Each year Cars On Line.com publishes its YEAR IN REVIEW for its newsletter readers, Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter followers. Join us in recapping some of the most memorable shows and car listings of the year. Some cars are marked as CAR of the YEAR candidates. COL Readers let us know which they wanted to see named the 2016 CAR of the YEAR, which we revealed in our last newsletter of the year!

January 2016
1969 Yenko Chevelle
1969 Yenko Chevelle

Show More twirly-arrow

There was much to do and plenty to see during the first month of 2016. Several incredible cars rolled into Cars On Line's new listings, including this 1969 Yenko Chevelle super car from Eric's Muscle Cars in Maryland. The dealership told us the Fathom Green Yenko Chevelle was born a Double COPO when it was sold at Yenko Chevrolet in Cannonsburg, Pennsylvania. When we featured the 2-owner muscle car in our January newsletter, it was said the vehicle was numbers matching and still retained its L72 427/425 hp big block engine. This particular Yenko Chevelle was one of only 99 built by Yenko Chevrolet. Experts say there are less than 40 left in existence today. We offered a further look into its history and documentation on our Cars On Line Blog here: Fathom Green 1969 Yenko Chevelle Born a Double COPO.

Grand National Roadster Show 2016
Grand National Roadster Show

Show More twirly-arrow

As January came to a close, Cars On Line covered the 67th Annual Grand National Roadster Show in Pomona, California. Over 500 show cars were on display at the Pomona Fairplex, and only the very best of the best were considered for the America's Most Beautiful Roadster (AMBR) trophy. Competition for this year's award was brutal as the field of 13 contenders was chosen. This year also happend to be a "Rerun Year," where some of the top runners-up from previous years were invited back to complete. In the end it was Darryl Hollenbeck's 1932 Ford Highboy Roadster that took home the AMBR trophy for 2016. You can see everything that happened at the show, including Hollenbeck's winning '32 Ford Roadster by reading the Cars On Line News Blog here: Grand National Roadster Show 2016. Don't forget! The 2017 Grand National Roadster Show is just around the corner. Stay in the car show loop by following Cars On Line on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

Here are some of the special cars that SOLD in January:

verticle spring
1957 Chevy Bel Air

1957 Chevy Bel Air

This Bel Air SOLD in January after appearing in a Run-Till-Sold ad.

verticle spring
1941 Willys Coupe

1941 Willys Coupe

"All power." That's how the seller described this Willys street rod.

verticle spring
1967 Austin Healey 3000 MK III

1967 Austin Healey 3000 MK III

The Run-Till-Sold ad had it priced at $119,500.

verticle spring
1963 Corvette Split Window

1963 Corvette Split Window

This project car found a new home in January.

February 2016
1969 Ford Torino Talladega
1969 Ford Torino Talladega

Show More twirly-arrow

A private seller from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma listed this 1969 Ford Torino Talladega for sale at the beginning of February. We were told it wore near perfect Wimbledon White paint and came equipped with a numbers matching 428 CJ engine. There were only 750 of these Torino Talladegas homologated for NASCAR in 1969. It remains one of the rarest cars to find from the muscle car era. Fun fact: The Talladega was so successful in NASCAR that it won 29 Grand National races during 1969 and 1970. David Pearson won the Drivers' Championship in '69 campaigning Talladegas and Ford won the 1969 Manufacturers' Championship.

2016 Detroit Autorama
2016 Detroit Autorama

Show More twirly-arrow

Cars On Line closed out February with a visit to downtown Detroit for the 2016 Detroit Autorama. The Detroit Autorama is where custom car builders come to display their work and contend for the most sought-after trophy of them all: the Ridler Award. Competition was fierce this year as the field was narrowed down to the Great 8. The top eight contenders were all stunning, but it was a rare 1939 Oldsmobile Series 60 Convertible named "Olds Cool" that took home the coveted Ridler Award. You can read all about the event, including a comprehensive look at the Great 8 finalists by reading the Cars On Line News Blog here: 2016 Detroit Autorama, Home of the Ridler Award. Stay in the car show loop by following Cars On Line on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

Here are some of the special cars that SOLD in February:

verticle spring
1957 Chevy Nomad

1957 Chevy Nomad

LS1 engine. Complete rotisserie restoration. SOLD in February.

verticle spring
1951 Mercury Lead Sled

1951 Mercury Lead Sled

This custom Mercury SOLD in February.

verticle spring
1996 Dodge Viper RT/10

1996 Dodge Viper RT/10

There were only 28,900 actual miles on this Viper.

verticle spring
1956 Oldsmobile Holiday 98

1956 Oldsmobile Holiday 98

A "very effective" Run-Till-Sold ad helped this Olds.

verticle spring
1971 Chevy Nova Pro Street

1971 Chevy Nova Pro Street

The Run-Till-Sold ad had it priced at $89,500.

verticle spring
1971 Camaro Z/28

1971 Camaro Z/28

Ultra rare Cottonwood Green Z/28 SOLD in late February.

March 2016
1940 Cadillac LaSalle Convertible
1940 Cadillac LaSalle Convt

Show More twirly-arrow

Our very first Cars On Line newsletter in March featured this 1940 Cadillac LaSalle Convertible from Dan Schmitt & Company in Missouri. It is believed that there were only about 75 of these cars ever produced, and this particular example was one of the very few left in existence. The dealership told us it was #40 in the 75-car production run. It had been beautifully restored and was finished in stunning Marquette Grey with an exquisite beige and red leather interior and matching convertible top. Add to that that 1940 was the final year of production for the LaSalle, and our newsletter readers were looking at a very collectible, top-of-the-line motorcar.

Actual NASCAR Race Cars
Certified NASCAR Race Cars

Show More twirly-arrow

NASCAR enthusiasts were in for a treat in March when Rick Hendrick's muscle car shop in Concord, North Carolina listed some of the treasures from the Hendrick Collection for sale. Among the listings were certified NASCAR race cars, including Mark Martin's 2009 Chevy Impala NASCAR race car which won two Cup races that year. Also included in the sale were the 2011 Dale Earnhardt Jr. National Guard NASCAR race car and 2011 Chevy Monte Carlo Lowe's Jimmie Johnson NASCAR race car. This was an opportunity of a lifetime for any collector, but especially tried-and-true NASCAR followers. Most often these cars are discovered in poor condition and have to be restored. But these Hendrick cars were in "as raced" condition already without the hassle of restoring them.

Here are some of the special cars that SOLD in March:

verticle spring
1939 Ford Deluxe Cabriolet

1939 Ford Deluxe Cabriolet

A SLIDE SHOW ad helped sell this all steel cabriolet.

verticle spring
1970 Plymouth Superbird

1970 Plymouth Superbird

The Run-Till-Sold ad had it priced at $249,000.

verticle spring
1970 Camaro Z/28 RS

1970 Camaro Z/28 RS

Some nice photos helped sell this Citrus Green Camaro Z/28 RS.

verticle spring
1968 Plymouth Hemi Road Runner

1968 Plymouth Hemi Road Runner

This multi-show winner SOLD in March.

verticle spring
1940 Dodge Business Gasser

1940 Dodge Business Gasser

This sinister Gasser found a new home in March.

verticle spring
1961 Chevy Impala Bubbletop

1961 Chevy Impala Bubbletop

This bubbletop found a buyer in March.

April 2016
1937 Mercedes 540K Cabriolet
1937 Mercedes 540K Cabriolet

Show More twirly-arrow

Ranked among the most sought-after vintage cars of all time, this 1937 Mercedes 540K Cabriolet C didn't last long once it appeared on Cars On Line. This is the model that serves as inspiration for the entire neo-classic reproduction industry and Gullwing Motor Cars of Astoria, New York SOLD it here. Components included an original factory build sheet, a supercharged 5.4-liter big bore engine, and was recently serviced. According to the ad, only 32 of these were ever produced. It joined one of many stunning vintage classics to sell during the month of April.

1969 ½ Dodge Super Bee A12
1969½ Dodge Super Bee A12

Show More twirly-arrow

Dodge introduced the color "Bahama Yellow" for the first time in 1969, making it one of four new colors that year (the others were Hemi Orange, Bright Green, and Bright Red.) One of the most popular color for Super Bees ended up being what you see here, Bahama Yellow or "Butterscotch." Other features on this 1969½ Dodge Super Bee A12 included a long-time owner, less than 50,000 miles, wood wheel, console, tach, rear shoulder belts, Light Package, and an automatic transmission among many others. This is the car that created the term "Six Pack" for the Scat Pack Mopars, and it was an easy choice for a feature store mid-April. Click through to find a link to our blog page where we went into greater detail. This automotive marvel SOLD after appearing on Cars On Line.

Here are some of the special cars that SOLD in April:

verticle spring
1958 Corvette Roadster

1958 Corvette Roadster

Marked it SOLD just 2 days after posting.

verticle spring
1970 Plymouth Hemi Cuda Convt

1970 Plymouth Hemi Cuda Convt

Used two videos to sell!

verticle spring
1961 Chevy Impala Bubble Top

1961 Chevy Impala Bubble Top

Tri Power 350 hp eng. SOLD w/SLIDE SHOW ad.

verticle spring
1971 Fiat 500 Jolly Ghia

1971 Fiat 500 Jolly Ghia

A high-demand, Ghia Club Certified Ghia.

verticle spring
1969 Camaro Yenko Tribute

1969 Camaro Yenko Tribute

Orig 1969 Super Sport Big Block Camaro. Video

verticle spring
1941 Willys Americar Coupe Custom

1941 Willys Americar Coupe

Custom two-tone PPG Raspberry paint.

May 2016
LO23 1968 Dodge Hemi Dart Super Stock
LO23 1968 Dodge Hemi Dart Super Stock

Show More twirly-arrow

Seller Ron Collins saw one of these incredible LO23 1968 Dodge Hemi Dart Super Stocks at the National Trails Raceway in Columbus, Ohio when he was a kid and made it his dream to own one. Almost 11 years ago that dream became reality with this LO23 1968 Dodge Hemi Dart Hurst Built Super Stock Hemi A-Bomb, said to be #13 out of 80 such cars built at Hurst. We featured it in our first May Edition of our newsletter and it remains for sale today at a reduced price, $140,000. Click through to see more photographs and a link to our blog feature. It's a piece of Mopar history!

1930 Ford Model A Coupe
Mystery 1930 Ford Model A Coupe

Show More twirly-arrow

Paul Sr. of Orange County Choppers fame commissioned this 1930 Ford Model A 5-Window Coupe from Jesse and the crew at Austin Speed Shop. It appeared on an episode of Discovery Channel's "Jesse James Outlaw Garage," in an issue of Traditional Rod & Kulture, and later showed up for sale with Red Hills Rods & Classics. Guess what. It SOLD! And it's easy to see why. Features included a 1953 Chrysler 331ci Hemi motor with a Weiand three-deuce intake and flowing Zoomie headers by Bob Merkt. Jesse hand-built the steering wheel center and Alex Swanson installed a beautiful '54 Ford dash. The German White color is complimented well with plenty of chrome. This thing is a beauty through and through.

Here are some of the special cars that SOLD in May:

verticle spring
1967 Shelby GT350 Fastback

1967 Shelby GT350 Fastback

Had only 39k miles, a Marti Report and more.

verticle spring
1953 Chevy Tin Woody Wagon

1953 Chevy Tin Woody Wagon

"More hits than any other site!"

verticle spring
1956 Chrysler 300B

1956 Chrysler 300B

A rare opportunity for one of our readers. Just 45k miles.

verticle spring
1956 Chevy Belair Nomad Wagon

1956 Chevy Belair Nomad

A long list of specs helped it sell!

verticle spring
1958 Scarab Roadster

1958 Scarab Roadster

Winning roadster w/modern improvements.

verticle spring
1976 Ford Torino

1976 Ford Torino

The seller returned to Cars On Line to sell several cars!

June 2016
1965 Plymouth Belvedere A990
1965 Plymouth Belvedere A990

Show More twirly-arrow

Legendary racer Butch Leal drove this 1965 Plymouth Belvedere A990 to two NHRA Super Stock championships in 1965 and 1966 according to the ad that a private seller in Hammonton, New Jersey posted. It appeared as our feature story in our first June newsletter, "finishing first" thanks to a ton of documentation, including a letter of authenticity from Butch Leal himself and verification by Galen Govier. It had an original Cross Ram Hemi built by Ray Barton and is said to be one of 13 Plymouths built for the 1965 racing program. It's still for sale here.

1969 Corvette L88 Convertible
1969 Corvette L88 Convertible

Show More twirly-arrow

Only 216 L88 Corvettes were built between 1967 and 1969. We chose this one as our feature car during the third week of June. It was destined for the auction block in Santa Monica, California with Auctions America where its estimated value was between $650,000-$750,000. This 1969 Corvette L88 Convertible was every Corvette lover's dream with certifications that included Bloomington Gold, NCRS Top Flight, and recognitions from Muscle Car & Corvette Nationals. It had a 427 CID 430 horsepower engine, M22 Rock Crusher close ratio heavy duty 4-speed transmission, and factory side pipes. Click here to revisit the store and see more of the incredible lineup Auctions America brought to auction later that month.

1969 Corvette L88 Convertible
1970 Oldsmobile 442 W-30

Show More twirly-arrow

This highly documented 1970 Oldsmobile 442 W-30 showed up for sale with RK Motors Charlotte, who indicated it was investment grade quality. That was especially notable to our readers, who saw a marked increase in the car's value from prior years as shown in our quarterly Market Trends Report. This one included a Fisher Body Production Broadcast Notice, original owner's manual, original Vehicle Purchase Order, original Protect-O-Plate, original 1973 Maryland title, and more. It also had a staggering restoration cost invested and we thought our readers would like to see the results. It was our banner car for June 10th. Take a look here!

Here are some of the special cars that SOLD in June:

verticle spring
1937 Buick Roadmaster

1937 Buick Roadmaster

"Had to tell one buyer he was too late," said the seller after it SOLD.

verticle spring
1972 Corvette LT1 Coupe

1972 Corvette LT1

The seller was impressed after this 46k mile Corvette SOLD.

verticle spring
Keaton-Burton-Batmobile

Keaton-Era Batmobile Replica

One of many unique collector cars to sell.

verticle spring
1969 Plymouth Hemi Road Runner

1969 Plymouth Hemi Road Runner

Govier documented with a Fresh Air Pkg. SOLD!

verticle spring
1968 Chevy COPO Nova SS

1968 Chevy COPO Nova SS

This Fred Gibb "Mystery Nova" SOLD for $175k.

verticle spring
1932 Ford 3-Window Coupe

1932 Ford 3-Window Coupe

Someone bought a "lotta' Street Rod' here.

July 2016
1984 Porsche Kremer G5 Street 2
1984 Porsche Kremer G5

Show More twirly-arrow

In July we showed our newsletter readers one of the rarest Porsches in existence: the 1984 Porsche Kremer G5 Street 2. This particular Porsche super car was a street legal version of the great Porsche 935 that Kremer Racing developed in the late '70s and early '80s. It was offered for sale by GT Auto Lounge in California who told us it came from a private collection in Beverly Hills and traveled only 19k original miles. It was powered by a 3.3L Turbo engine with 4-speed manual transmission. According to the dealership, the incredible super car was one of just five in the world. Only two have made it to the United States. We offered a further look into its history on our Cars On Line Blog here: Rare 1984 Porsche Kremer GT Street 2 Super Car.

1970 Cougar Eliminator 428CJ
1970 Cougar Eliminator 428CJ

Show More twirly-arrow

Newsletter readers were introduced to one of the best deals you could get on a "blue collar" muscle car in July. A private seller from Georgia listed a 1970 Cougar Eliminator 428CJ for sale priced at $44,500. There were only 444 Cougar Eliminator 428CJs produced by Mercury in 1970. The seller said this was one of them. According to the ad, the Mercury muscle car wore Competition Orange paint and featured a black houndstooth interior. Under the hood the original engine had been rebuilt and created 450 to 500 horsepower. We offered a further look into its history on the Cars On Line blog here: Rare 1970 Mercury Cougar Eliminator 428CJ for sale. It is one of the candidates for Cars On Line's CAR of the YEAR competition.

Here are some of the special cars that SOLD in July:

verticle spring
1937 Ford Slantback

1937 Ford Slantback

This all steel street rod SOLD in July. It featured a 350/330 hp motor.

verticle spring
1964 Chevy Nova Pro Street

1964 Chevy Nova Pro Street

A Run-Till-Sold ad helped sell this Nova.

verticle spring
1955 Ford Crown Victoria

1955 Ford Crown Victoria

This classic '50s cruiser found a new home in July.

verticle spring
1934 Dodge KC Pickup

1934 Dodge KC Pickup

This rare KC pickup SOLD in July. It had a price tag of just $18,500.

verticle spring
1956 Ford Thunderbird Roadster

1956 Ford Thunderbird Roadster

Stunning Peacock Blue T-Bird found a buyer in July.

verticle spring
1969 Camaro Z11 Indy Pace Car

1969 Camaro Z11 Indy Pace Car

Nice shine. Showed well. SOLD in July.

verticle spring
1969 Camaro Z/28

1969 Camaro Z/28

This Z/28 featured a rare color combo and showed just 73k original miles.

verticle spring
1958 Chevy Impala

1958 Chevy Impala

A SLIDE SHOW ad helped attract a buyer to this Onyx Black Impala.

August 2016
1970 Dodge Challenger Hemi R/T
1970 Dodge Challenger Hemi R/T

Show More twirly-arrow

For Mopar collectors it didn't get any better than the 1970 Dodge Challenger Hemi R/T we featured in our first newsletter of August. It was listed by a private collector from Rochester, Minnesota who told us the Bright Red muscle car was heavily documented and featured a 426/425 hp Hemi V8 under the hood. So, how rare is a 1970 Dodge Challenger Hemi R/T hardtop? According to well-known Mopar historian Galen Govier, there were only 287 produced in 1970. Of those, 150 were automatics. The example we featured in August was a D32 code 727 Torqueflite automatic. We offered a further look into its history on the Cars On Line blog here: 1970 Dodge Challenger Hemi R/T Hardtop - Pony With Horsepower.

1967 Corvette 427/435 Convt
1967 Corvette 427/435 Convt

Show More twirly-arrow

Corvette aficionados were certainly excited when we featured this 1967 Corvette 427/435 Convertible in the Cars On Line newsletter in August. The Marina Blue muscle car featured a stinger hood and sidepipes and was considered one of the most desirable Corvettes of all time. It had been listed by Legendary Motorcar Company who told us it was a NCRS Top Flight Award winner that came with a NCRS verified tank sticker. Under the hood it featured a numbers matching "JE" code L71 427 Turbo-Jet 3x2 (boasting 435 horsepower) and was linked to a 4-speed Close Ratio manual transmission. The interior was finished in a striking white and blue combo.

Here are some of the special cars that SOLD in August:

verticle spring
1992 Corvette ZR1

1992 Corvette ZR1

A SLIDE SHOW ad helped sell this rare Black Rose ZR1 in August.

verticle spring
1968 Shelby GT500 KR

1968 Shelby GT500KR

This Shelby underwent a meticulous 5-year restoration.

verticle spring
1960 Chevy Biscayne Pro Touring

1960 Chevy Biscayne Pro Touring

This custom Chevy SOLD in August.

verticle spring
1968 Hurst Olds

1968 Hurst Olds

A Run-Till-Sold ad helped find a buyer for this Hurst Olds. It was #432 of 515.

verticle spring
1965 Plymouth Satellite Convt

1965 Plymouth Satellite Convertible

This convertible found a new home in August.

verticle spring
1964 Plymouth Sport Fury

1964 Plymouth Sport Fury

"This car was built right." It SOLD in August.

September 2016
Auburn-Cord-Duesenberg Festival
Auburn-Cord-Duesenberg Festival

Show More twirly-arrow

We went to Auburn, Indiana in the first weekend of September for the 60th annual Auburn-Cord-Duesenberg Festival. The festivities also celebrated Indiana's bicentennial. We took photographs and video of the Parade of Classics at Eckhart Park, visited the Auburn-Cord-Duesenberg Museum to learn more about the role of these iconic cars in the annuls of automotive history, and went in on some auction action with Auctions America at their Auburn Fall Auction. We saw a 1931 Duesenberg Model J Convertible Sedan sell there for $880,000! A 1933 Duesenberg Model J Sunroof Berline by Franay sold for $715,000. A unique "Mechanimals" mechanical elephant named Wendell sold for $275,000. It was quite a weekend, and you can see it all with the link in our newsletter here.

1965 Shelby 289 Cobra
1965 Shelby 289 Cobra

Show More twirly-arrow

This 1965 Shelby 289 Cobra appeared in our listings hot off the heels of a 1962 Shelby 289 Cobra selling for an all-time record high at the RM-Sotheby's Auction. Legendary Motorcar Company posted it and told us it was a late production Cobra with leaf springs, Weber carb, and full documentation. Incredibly, one of the prior owners was none other than Jim Inglese, of Inglese Induction Systems, the world's leading innovator in fuel injection and Weber carburetors. He helped it to win 1st Place at the SAAC Northeast Fall Rally. It's since been restored and recently SOLD, per the dealer's website.

Here are some of the special cars that SOLD in September:

verticle spring
1978 Pontiac Trans Am SE

1978 Pontiac Trans Am SE

This Bandit Trans Am SOLD in 9 days!

verticle spring
1955 Packard Caribbean Convertible

1955 Packard Caribbean Convertible

"This is the third car my dad has SOLD with you."

verticle spring
1949 Chevy 3100 Pickup

1949 Chevy 3100 Pickup

Restored "What if..." truck. 1949 Chevy V8?

verticle spring
1940 Ford Deluxe Coupe

1940 Ford Deluxe Coupe Project

Our Project Section is popular!

verticle spring
1967-Mustang-Fastback

1967 Mustang Fastback

"SOLD in under 2 weeks to a man in Spain!"

verticle spring
1970 Dodge Super Bee

1970 Dodge Super Bee

Matching #s 440 Six Pack. Rotisserie resto.

October 2016
1955 Chevy Nomad
1955 Chevy Nomad

Show More twirly-arrow

We featured two incredible Nomad wagons in our October 7th issue. The one pictured here is a 1955 Chevy Nomad that won 1st Place at Goodguys on its first time out according to the private at from a seller in 9 Mile Falls, Washington. The flawless paint and powder coated frame were just some of the draws. There was a 350ci Chevy small block engine under the hood. It had a lowered stance and muscle car wheels, making it an impressive resto mod by all measures. The restoration took seven years! These are popular cars, and it didn't take long for it to join the ranks of our SOLD cars. Congrats to the new owner!

1967 Corvette 427/435 Roadster
1967 Corvette 427/435 Roadster

Show More twirly-arrow

Auctions America brought this rare and desirable 1967 Corvette 427/435 Roadster to their auction at Hilton Head Island. It carried with it a staggering estimated value and still SOLD. Collectors must have appreciated the big block 427 tripower powerhouse. Other featured cars included a 1968 Shelby GT350 Convertible, a 1933 Cadillac 370C V12 5-Passenger Town Sedan, and a 1983 Ferrari 512 BBi Boxer. Click here to see even more!

Here are some of the special cars that SOLD in October:

verticle spring
1955 Chevy Gasser

1955 Chevy Gasser

SOLD pretty quickly with a Run Till Sold ad.

verticle spring
1940 Packard 110 Coupe

1940 Packard 110 Coupe

Seller was impressed with the response.

verticle spring
1969 Camaro Z/28

1969 Camaro Z/28

This No. 2 condition car sold in less than a week!

verticle spring
1970 Dodge Dart Swinger

1970 Dodge Dart Swinger

A PPG Waterborne paint job and more listed.

verticle spring
1949 Ford Custom

1949 Ford Custom

The ad included a SLIDE SHOW and video!

verticle spring
1955 Chevy 210

1955 Chevy 210

It took less than two weeks to sell this one.

November 2016
2016 Goodguys Southwest Nationals
2016 Goodguys Southwest Nationals

Show More twirly-arrow

The top Goodguys event of the year became the focus of our November 11th issue. Click here to see the story. We had our photographer at the show all weekend and posted updates to our Facebook and Twitter accounts, as well as to our new Instagram. We hope you enjoyed the coverage! Features included Best of Show cars from prior shows competing for numerous Car of the Year awards, as well as over 3,000 rods, customs, classics, muscle cars, and trucks to view. It all went down at Westworld in Scottsdale, Arizona and was exactly the kind of show you wait all year long to see.

1969 Yenko Chevelle
1969 Yenko Chevelle

Show More twirly-arrow

This 1969 Yenko Chevelle was one of 99 Chevelles built and one of only 35 currently accounted for in the Yenko Registry. "But the story gets even better..." That's why we made it the feature car for the November 25th edition of the Newsletter as readers may recently remember. It boasted a coat of special order Monaco Orange paint, an automatic Hurst Dual Gate shifter, correct GM factory assembly line detail, and an L72 427/450 horsepower MP 512 replacement block with correct 840 cylinder heads and correct 163 intake manifold. Even more incredibly, it had just 26,000 original miles according to the private seller in South Lyon, Michigan. It appeared in a SLIDE SHOW ad and is still looking for a new owner. Click here to see more.

Here are some of the special cars that SOLD in November:

verticle spring
1955 Studebaker Commander

1955 Studebaker Commander

"I received many inquiries."

verticle spring
1970 Plymouth Cuda Convertible

1970 Plymouth Cuda Convt

"SOLD another car for me." SLIDE SHOW

verticle spring
1956 Mercury Monarch Richelieu Phaeton

1956 Mercury Monarch Richelieu Phaeton

Had a 312ci V8 w/Holley teapot carb.

verticle spring
1965 Chevy Impala SS

1965 Chevy Impala SS

This one SOLD in less than a week!

verticle spring
1969 Mooney M-10 Serial # 1 Airplane

1969 Mooney M-10 Serial # 1 Airplane

There's more than cars on Cars On Line!

verticle spring
1995 Dodge Viper RT/10

1995 Dodge Viper RT/10

A satisfied seller SOLD this high dollar exotic car.

verticle spring
1970 Dodge Challenger T/A

1970 Dodge Challenger T/A

The original buyer backed out, but we still SOLD it!

verticle spring
1961 Pontiac Bonneville Bubble Top

1961 Pontiac Bonneville

"I will use you again." -the seller of this Bubble Top.

December 2016
1988 Lamborghini Countach 5000
1988 Lamborghini Countach 5000

Show More twirly-arrow

If you want to know what it means exactly to be at the epitome of exotic sports cars, look no further than the 1988 Lamborghini Countach 5000. It was our banner story for our first newsletter in December and boasted features like a high-revving V12, canteleavered "Lambo" doors, a red leather interior, and left hand drive. We're told it's the only one of its kind made with left hand drive for the U.S. market. The odometer read just 22,848 kilometers. The 5000 Ouattrovalvole engine produces 420 horsepower, revving up to 7,500 rpm! If you want to learn more about this one, just click here to see our entry on our blog page.

1970 Boss 302 W Code Mustang
1970 Boss 302 W Code Mustang

Show More twirly-arrow

In December our newsletter readers got a glimpse at one rare Mustang: a 1970 Boss 302 W Code Mustang. It was listed by Show Your Auto.com who told us the rare Boss 302 W Code Mustang featured a 100 percent numbers matching original drivetrain, original buck tag, and a Marti Report. According to the Marti Report, it was one of only seven Medium Blue Metallic Boss 302s equipped with the W Code 4:30 rear gear that year. The reason so few W Code Boss 302s exist today is because Ford's advertising for the Boss 302 did not list a Super Drag Pack option. Many drag racers were just simply unaware. This particular Boss 302 might just have been the rarest unit out there – it was the only one with its options and produced in the Medium Blue Metallic color. We offered a further look into its history on the Cars On Line blog here: 1970 Boss 302 W Code Mustang Super Drag Pack.

Here are some of the special cars that SOLD in December:

verticle spring
1970 Dodge Charger R/T

1970 Dodge Charger R/T

Seller said: "Best website to sell classic cars period!"

verticle spring
1923 Ford T-Bucket

1923 Ford T-Bucket

All Ford! All SOLD! This T-Bucket found a new home in December.

verticle spring
1972 Fiat Giardiniera 500 Jolly Ghia

1972 Fiat Giardiniera 500 Jolly Ghia

Estimated that fewer than 100 remain today.

verticle spring
1957 Chevy Bel Air Low Rider

1957 Chevy Bel Air Low Rider

An impressive custom lowrider.

verticle spring
1970 Plymouth Road Runner

1970 Plymouth Road Runner

SOLD just one day after posting!

verticle spring
1932 Ford Hi Boy Roadster

1932 Ford Hi Boy Roadster

Chromed out and ready to show.

Cars On Line's CAR of the YEAR

We let our readers vote for their favorite car listed on Cars On Line.com in the past year and named the winner the 2016 CAR of the YEAR! See our last newsletter of the year to see which car won our reader poll.

Thank You

Thanks for reading Cars On Line ads. We really appreciate the community of car enthusiasts who read our website daily to keep up on what's for sale. This newsletter is designed to make your efforts a little easier and give you a shot at the great deals when they first hit our pages.

Click Here to Place an Ad on Cars On Line

Click Here to see the Cars On Line Homepage

For more info, call 1-800-880-5105.

DISCLAIMER: Readers should be aware that the editiorial comments made in this newsletter are strictly the opinion of the author, Larry Kolb. Mr. Kolb offers his editorial opinion of the marketability of these cars based on information provided by the sellers. Neither Mr. Kolb nor Cars On Line.com has seen or inspected these cars. These comments are not to be mistaken for advertising, nor should they be considered an endorsement of any product. They are strictly editorial in nature. Neither Mr. Kolb nor Cars On Line will profit from the sale of any of the cars mentioned here. No warranty of these vehicles is implied or given. It is strongly recommended that anyone interested in the purchase of these vehicles should have them inspected before the sale.

Cars On Line - PO Box 537 - Menomonee Falls, WI 53052-0537